We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home and amenity for our daughter's...”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the lovliest oceanside views in the Caribbean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the lovliest oceanside views in the Caribbean
Large living room with plenty of comfy seating, piano and game table.  80' cinema TV & sound system Living room has 5 sets of French doors opening out to the gallery and the Caribbean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
One of the lovliest oceanside views in the Caribbean
Large living room with plenty of comfy seating, piano and game table.  80' cinema TV & sound system
Living room has 5 sets of French doors opening out to the gallery and the Caribbean sea
Romantic master suite
Our neighbor's castle, the Contessa Nadia d'Navarro
Kids love our 30 GPM waterslide
Carved tropical columns grace the passage between living room and kitchen
Lingng bedroom opens to an oceanside patio
gourmet kitchen used by one of USA's top celebrity chefs
Twin BR (or King bed) opens out to the ocean
Waterfall cascades out of the rocks into the pool grotto area.
Gourmet kitchen with everything imaginable
Living room features comfy Caribbean Hemingway furniture
Ready for sun worshippers !!
Carved angels mahogany doors enter into master bedroom suite
deep Jacuzzi overlooks the Caribbean
Our favorite breakfast nook, shady with a great view!!
Graceful wide stairway decends to the pool, hot tub and pavilion with wet bar
Each bathroom is a work of art
chef's view to the Caribbean
chef's view to the ocean from the center island with service sink
the pavilion - prettiest dining room in the Caribbean !
Serene view of the Caribbean -Angel and Gecko stand watch
our colorful koi frolic with the mermaids in the pond
Another dining option
View from the large master bedroom balcony
coral reef scene on glass and granite wet bar in pavilion - built in  ice maker and fridge
The pavilion adjacent to the book is large gathering area with lots of comfy loung furniture for lymin'
bridge spans bedrooms wing to living wing
Lush gardens are part of our tropical landscape
Our hot tub is perched at the edge of the cliff overlooking the Caribbean
Library of books to chose from
Angel peacefully watches over the koi pond
Lower hallway to bedrooms and laundry room
Moon rise over the Caribbean sea
Long shaded gallery with loads of comfy lounging furniture
Our friendly koi eat right out of your hand
Two bridges across the pool
'Yumm!  the red ones are my favorite!'
one of dozens of tropical flower varieties
Heated pool for comfortable night swimming
Buck Island fabulous beach and best snorkel in the country  -  be sure to take a tour
Antique Byzantine stained glass angel window
Gallery view out to Grass Point and neighboring Divi resort
the best ocean view spa in the Caribbean!
tropical flowers abound
Windsurfing at Bella Sera
Desert Rose
Dining room features tropical bird sculptures
An egret checks out our solar power.
the blue granite in kitchen is from Brasil
the local bananaquits (sugar birds) come to enjoy a sweet treat on the gallery
Twin bedroom can be converted to a king
Twin or King - your choice
Twin bathroom
Shower in twin bedroom suite
check out this lovely bath in king bedroom
beautiful view out to sea in King bedroom
50 ft. mural in dining room
King bedroom  ensuite bath with a view
Sweet dreams in this lovely California King bed
comfy lounging area in the master bedroom
walk out to the naster balcony seating area
Margaritaville  frozen drink maker
Best jacuzzi view in the Caribbean
80' cinema TV
evening falls in the master suite
fabulous mornings as the sun comes up out of the Caribbean blue
Dining room overlooks the koi pond
moonrise over the Caribbean at Bella Sera MBR balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Grapetree Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shirleyeg...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home and amenity for our daughter's destination wedding preparations”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family booked this fabulous villa for two weeks. The first week was our family vacation and the second week was for wedding preparation and the actual wedding itself. Working with Larry was like having our own personal concierge. From as early as a year in advance when I made the inquiry, Larry gave me all kinds of suggestions for best beaches, dive shops, snorkeling areas, restaurants, and even what to do on the Fourth of July. He answered all my questions promptly as we planned our daughter's wedding from afar. Upon our arrival, we were greeted at the airport by the nicest family and taken to the grocery store on our way to the villa. The house was beautiful and well cared for. We had plenty of room to spread out yet lots of gathering places for when we wanted to be together. The pool was great to unwind after a day on the beach and the waterslide gave us extra entertainment. On wedding day, the photographer was thrilled to have such a beautiful home as the backdrop for wedding preparation photography. We hired a professional chef for a few meals and she enjoyed the well-appointed kitchen and the various places to serve dinner. Watching turtles swimming by while taking a shower and feeding the birds and fish were just some of the extra highlights to an already beautiful place. I cannot recommend this home and the owner highly enough. We felt like we were in a movie set and were treated very well. Thank you, Larry and Peggy, for opening your home to travelers looking for a comfortable and luxurious vacation getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much and we were so happy to be a part of your wedding day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Everett, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Stunning Oceanfront Home A Slice Of Heaven."”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Let me just start by saying thank you to Larry & Peggy Meyer for the use of their stunning, oceanfront home in beautiful St. Croix. Bella Sera By The Sea by far exceeded all of our expectations. From the amazing sunrises and sunsets to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks all day. When they say oceanfront they mean it. The breathtaking views are to die for. This amazing home offers you complete privacy, it's like a 5 star resort with all the comforts of home. If we could give more than 5 stars we honestly would. If getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life is what you are looking for, this is it. The views are spectacular. We spent the majority of our time swimming in the glorious fifty-five foot pool complete with waterfall, waterslide, and spa overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We cannot say enough about this beautiful home and highly recommend it.

Mark M.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you, we are so delighted you had a wonderful time...the satisfaction of our guests is ten times more important to us than the rental income we receive from visitors. And the photos you sent - I have to say they are the most spectacular i have ever seen, in fact it is making us even more anxious to get back there with our grandkids!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina C
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation we have ever had!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house and location where absolutely amazing. Larry the owner was very accommodating from the time that you booked until you depart his beautiful home. The furnishings and Decor were over the top and the home was like something you see in a magazine. The location was perfect and the views breathtaking. There are plenty of spots to sit, relax and take in the view and the island breeze. You will find yourself really wanting to stay at the home and enjoy a wonderful relaxing vacation!Our children were 12,13,15 & 17 & they thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks you so much ! We love having families at our Bella Sera - a wonderful , peaceful ocean side setting just special for families to reconnect for a week
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S
Centreville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get Away From It All At Bella Sera”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bella Sera by the Sea is a palatial villa on the east end of St. Croix. It is a great place to go for total quiet and relaxation. We enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the waves hitting the rocks below. The vast verandas offer ocean breezes and great views all day long. The house itself is quite unique! There is so much to look at, you can't take it all in at once. There are fascinating pieces of art and even a chapel if a place to meditate is required. The house is very well appointed with every modern convenience including an 80-inch TV in the main room. We grilled out by the pool and enjoyed the slide, waterfall, and hot tub in the evening. The master bedroom made us feel like we were at Versailles! It has an enormous shower with 2 shower heads and an ocean view. There was also a very large Jacuzzi which we didn't get around to using. Bella Sera would be a great place for honeymooners who want total privacy or a larger group who enjoy hanging out around the pool. Some nice restaurants are an easy drive away. The owner is extremely responsive if you have any questions or if any maintenance issues (no matter how minor) arise during your stay. He also provides lots of information on diving, snorkeling, dining, and other island activities. If you want a beautiful setting in a "one of a kind" home out of the rat race, Bella Sera is the place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
When we get a review like this, we know we did everything right! The beauty and the location of the villa is why we fell in love with it ourselves, and then we just try to match all that with superb service. come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petvet69
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an amazing vacation at Bella Sera!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Larry and Peg were exceptional hosts. My husband and I spent a wonderful week at gorgeous Bella Sera with dear friends who were celebrating their wedding anniversary. The villa was perfect for a low-key, private vacation and offered so much in the way of amenities and luxuries that visitors could stay the entire time without leaving the home and never getting bored. The ocean front view was incredible and we loved having coffee or dinner on the balconies and watching the sea turtles play near shore. The bedrooms were very beautiful and comfortable. The villa is absolutely stunning. We were particularly impressed with the customer service Larry and Peg provided as we inquired about renting the villa as well as sending info on things in the island to do. They even coordinated for a friend to meet us at the airport and lead us to the grocery store so we could stock up on the week's supplies before heading to the villa. What a great way to start the vacation! The entire experience was incredible and we highly recommend this to anyone who wants their own private piece of luxurious paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious villa
Liked least: distance from Christiansted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you! That is exactly the Bella Sera experience we want everyone to have!! Many times we have been told by our guests that they end up canceling their planned activities and just enjoy he ocean/villa abiance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing