We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avalon(Bansko)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bizev(Bansko)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed here for six nights. Was impressed with size of our one bedroom apartment. The apartment had a large bathroom consisting of wash basin, large shower and toilet. The kitchen/lounge are was large and 'open plan'. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room for storage. The kitchen had most items. After a day or so a kettle was provided (we had been using a saucepan to boil water). There was a TV in the lounge and also the bedroom. There was also a video player in the lounge as well as videos and books on a shelf. The location was great - approx 10 minute walk to the gondola.
Room was serviced daily. Towels were provided. Heating was excellent - had to turn it down! Great value for money. Would return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

When we first arrived there was no one at the reception desk. After the receptionist came, she wasn't really helpful, meaning, she did not check the reservation or the information and just required the payment.
The apartment was spacious, very warm and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped.
However, there was a person at reception every second day, which meant that there was no one at the hotel on the days that the receptionist said were her days-off.
Also, even though the web-site claims that the shuttle bus transport is free, at the hotel, they told us that the price is 2 euros and they were not able to give us an information whether the price was one way ticket, or both ways. Another thing is, the pools and the spa are located in another hotel, which is not what their web-site says.
And, the storage for the skies which they claim they have, doesn't exist, meaning your skies go to your room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have excelent wifi.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I was here for 4 nights this month. The apartments are quite big, we booked a 2 bedroom one that had also a small lounge with a kitchen were we used to stay during the evenings. The staff didn't spoke english so it was a bit hard to understand each other. We had a problem with the heating, but it was solved quickly. Also i noticed a problem with all the windows from our apartment, that didn't close properly so all the cold was coming inside. The breakfast was the same all mornings, 2 sandwiches, 2 croissants, 2 fruits (apples or oranges) and 2 bottles of water. In fact the breakfast was at 8 o'clock, but we left every morning at 7:30 to the gondola so they bringed us the breakfast in the evening so we can take it to the ski zone.
The apartments are at a 10 min walk to the gondola so it was quite a good location.
They also have free Wi-Fi, but you have to pay for the SPA center.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BogdanMares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

7-10 minute walk from the gondola which was great. Staff friendly and helpful when our lights conked out. Maid cleaned everyday, even did washing up that had been left during the day which was good of them.
Comfortable beds and good sized 2 bedroom apartment in general.
Negatives: shower leaked, sink plug constantly stuck in with the tiniest gap for water to drain. One bedroom constantly smelt of smoke - the smell must have been coming from either next door through the wall or apartment above through the ceiling.

Overall great for the price and can't really complain!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englandrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The apartments are comfortable, we had a problem with the lights but it was fixed immediately after we complained to the reception desk. Probably the only bad thing was that there was a bad smell in our apartment because somebody above us was cooking. Also we were on the ground floor and we didn't have balcony. Anyway the reception guy was very nice and helpful and the location of the apartments i great, close to the gondola and to many nice restaurants and stores. There is also spa center in the hotel next to the apartments that the guests can use free of charge. The cleaning staff was also very nice and they cleaned the apartments everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheITGirlMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews