We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the veg food; and the HOT water; and especially, the Staff!”
Review of Feynan Ecolodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feynan Ecolodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

What a lovely place to start or end a hike. The setting of the lodge in the valley is unique -- plenty of great hikes all around. Next time round, I should like to climb to Dana... A very nice touch is the candle lit evenings and the sheer quietude of the place.

The night-time stargazing was an unexpected treat -- and those grand views of the moon. I never expected to learn how star-borne navigation works, but thanks to Ali and his anecdote-laded stargazing guide, I did. My thanks to Suleiman and Ali for giving me great advice on what to do on this trip and what to plan for the next trips, and for their good, cheerful company, as guides, and hosts.

Good work, Feynan Team!

I

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, and take your meals there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

The lodge is definitely one of a kind, the experience it offers cannot be found anywhere else. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and food was great (all vegetarian). One activity I would highly recommend is stargazing at night...It is life changing. One of the guides (Ali Alhassasin) takes his time to explain all the star constellations and tells stories of their origins, and you could gaze through the lodge's telescope if you are lucky :). All in all, this place is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Suleman is a special man and really made the place unique. We enjoyed our walks and the star gazing. The beds are not the most comfortable!
There is real camaraderie with the staff and the guests. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valueforyou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay, great food ( vegetarian ), beautiful and comfortable rooms, great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only points of comment are that I think the hotel would benefit from cosy/lazy seating in the common areas and that the staff was sometimes a bit noisy in a hotel that prides itself on it's peace and quietness.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We have visited Faynan twice. This time we brought my sister and her kids, 8+11. The lodge and the reserve are amazing! It’s beautiful and I love the candle light at night, the lack of cell service, and the wonderful vegetarian food. Make sure you take advantage of all the hikes and exploring available! They also put on a wonderful star talk that the kids loved.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DMak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana
10.4 km away
Tower Hotel
Tower Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dana
334 reviews
35.1 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,685 reviews
35.6 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#15 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
676 reviews
37.6 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,076 reviews
10.2 km away
Dana Guesthouse
Dana Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Dana
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feynan Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feynan Ecolodge

Address: Dana Nature Reserve | Off the Dead-Sea Aqaba Highway, Dana, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Tafilah Governorate > Dana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dana
Price Range: RM 409 - RM 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as one of the top 25 ecolodges in the world by National Geographic Traveler Magazine, Feynan provides an adventurous, enchanting escape into the Dana Biosphere Reserve. The solar powered lodge is lit by candles and stars by night, with 26 en-suite rooms boasting unique arabesque designs. Enjoy regional vegetarian dishes made from local ingredients. Hike or bike across diverse landscapes, discover local Bedouin culture, and explore archeological sites including some of the world's oldest copper mines. All stays are all-inclusive of 3 meal, accommodation and a range of guided activities and experiences including hikes, Bedouin experiences, cooking classes and demonstrations and stargazing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Feynan Eco-Lodge Hotel Dana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing