We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Al-Nawatef Camp(Dana)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tower Hotel(Dana)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$309
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
441
128
54
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
128
54
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinvegetarian foodsunset walkno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placecooking classpickup truckamazing experiencedead seaan eco lodgehot water bottlestwo nightsreception areabedouin teamilky way
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The lodge is definitely one of a kind, the experience it offers cannot be found anywhere else. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and food was great (all vegetarian). One activity I would highly recommend is stargazing at night...It is life changing. One of the guides (Ali Alhassasin) takes his time to explain all the star constellations and tells stories of their origins, and you could gaze through the lodge's telescope if you are lucky :). All in all, this place is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Suleman is a special man and really made the place unique. We enjoyed our walks and the star gazing. The beds are not the most comfortable!
There is real camaraderie with the staff and the guests. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valueforyou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay, great food ( vegetarian ), beautiful and comfortable rooms, great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only points of comment are that I think the hotel would benefit from cosy/lazy seating in the common areas and that the staff was sometimes a bit noisy in a hotel that prides itself on it's peace and quietness.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We have visited Faynan twice. This time we brought my sister and her kids, 8+11. The lodge and the reserve are amazing! It’s beautiful and I love the candle light at night, the lack of cell service, and the wonderful vegetarian food. Make sure you take advantage of all the hikes and exploring available! They also put on a wonderful star talk that the kids loved.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DMak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This was my second time at Feynan.
Last time was several years ago and because it was during hot summer, even though the surrounding environment and concept of the lodge was beautiful, I couldn't fully enjoy the beauty of the place in a pleasant way.
However, this time, thanks to perfect weather, I enjoyed everything to the max.
Sunset trekking, moongazing(rather than stargazing due to the full moon), outdoor fight night, cozy bedding, simple but tasty meals, wadi trekking along the stream,, all the activities I joined were just as good.
Especially, Wadi Ghwayr trekking was what I liked most. The stories along the way were very informative, untouched surroundings were calming. More than anything else, walking along the stream listening to its flowing sound was such a rare experience I could have in Jordan that I loved this peaceful time so much.
Anyone who likes nature, this is probably one of the best times to go to Feynan! You won't regret.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jinu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews