We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rocklands House

Rocklands House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rocklands House
Main top bedroom Top Bed Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Rocklands House
Main top bedroom
Top Bed Room
Top Deck
Bathroom
Down Stairs
Pool Table
Passing Yacht
Jaquzzi
Sauna
Pool & Deck & braai area
Wood Fire Place
Our Penquins
Saltwater  Pool
Enter a caption for your photo
In the Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Talisa777
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Such a fantastic holiday home that comfortably sleeps 8. The house is exactly what is shown in the photos. The view is stunning with ocean views upstairs and downstairs. We were in South Africa visiting family and had quite a lot of people popping in, the spacious house accommodated this easily. The braai area around the pool and downstairs was awesome and kept everyone entertained. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and we had perfect wifi for our stay. We loved the house and will most likely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Hi Talisa, you and guest was absolutely a pleasure to host, you are welcome anytime back.

Regards

Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo D
1 review
“Relaxing weekend away with great friends”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's always difficult to be away from your own home and to go with friends you have never gone away can make for a tense breakaway. This was not the case at all. Generous space for every couple ample bathrooms and areas to relax with people or to just relax with a book and watch the ocean and mountain views. I rate the as one of my best and will be back. Can see myself becoming a regular visitor to Rocklands House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool table, sauna, Jacuzzi and the views
Liked least: No indoor braai area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
We are glad you had a wonderful time. We strive to keep our guest satisfied

Regards

Lendro & Vivien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntramsdorf, Austria
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Sunbeds
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing