We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meder: die Residenz am Rhein
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zum Anker(Andernach)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andernacher Hof(Andernach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Stilvoll(Andernach)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhein-Hotel(Andernach)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
monte mare Hotel(Andernach)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Meder. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the Rhein River. Peter and Brigitte were great hosts, and so helpful with information on the area and the lovely town of Andernach. The breakfast was great, coffee, tea, juice, yogart, breads, cheeses, jams, meats, soft boiled eggs, cereals in a lovely dining room. Its across from the Rhine River on the main street in Andernach. Plenty of great restaurants up and down the street. We loved exploring this beautiful city on the Rhein. I definitely would stay here again and highly recommend this beautiful Hotel.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have limited mobility, you might request a lower floor. We loved our view from the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TXCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have visited Andernach frequently for business and Hotel Meder is always my first choice. The rooms are spacious, well decorated, have fast wireless internet, ample parking and a wonderful staff. If there is anything you need and it is even remotely possible, they will find a way to make it happen for you! The are very knowledgeable about the area, can help you with any questions about food or things to do and it is like having a home away from home. When stranded in Germany during the volcano erruption we left the Frankfurt airport area to come back to Andernach (not knowing how long we would need to stay) and they quickly turned around our laundry within hours (in the event we could fly out the next day). They are the most wonderful hosts you could hope for and will do anything to make your stay more pleasant! I would recomend them to any of my friends and will be returning later this month for a visit.

Room Tip: There are many rooms with a view of the Rhine
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DonovanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a large room on the top floor in the back. There was some slight noise from the next door kitchen but it stopped well before we went to sleep. The bathroom was large, clean and modern. The breakfast was served in a cozy room with lots of character. The owner and staff were helpful and personal. The location was great it was easy and quick to get out of town for a day on the rhine. The town itself is picturesque and we enjoyed walking around as we looked for a place to eat (which was easy as there is plenty of choices). We liked the town and ended up staying on the morning of our last day to do a proper walking tour. There was proper furniture in the room and each room (the own showed us 4) is different. We would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

The owner and staff at Hotel Meder were very kind and welcoming. Our room was lovely, clean and characterful. Many special touches in the decor of all rooms and hallways in the hotel. It is a small and intimate hotel with quite large bedrooms. Ours was overlooking the Rhine but was quiet at night. It was Room 6. It had an extra sunporch nook with table and chair looking out the window to the Rhine. He had reserved a free carpark for us directly outside the door. The owner recommneded a super restaurant in the village called Weinhaus ...... -hof. Ask him for the name. It had many small rooms, lovely country food. Walk up the hill to the main street and turn right and walk to the end of the shops. It is on the left with the entrance in a small garden courtyard. Andernach is very quaint with characterful buildings and the medieval wall largely intact. First class and very reasonable priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank McNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

A wonderfully warm welcome and a nice large and well equipped room. The owners could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. The bed was large and comfortable and the furnishing characterful. The breakfast was excellent with staff at hand at all times.

The hotel is in an excellent position close to the Rhine and all amenities.

The delight of the Hotel Meder is the exceptional friendliness and kindness of the owners and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank emiratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews