We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andernach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Meder: die Residenz am Rhein
Ranked #2 of 5 Andernach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2013

From reserving to departure this was a most pleasurable experience! The location is great, right on the Rhein River. The town is historical and plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hotel is very clean, modern and rooms overlooking the river. Our room had a bay-window and a minibar. The owners were very helpful and so friendly. Breakfast was fresh and complete. A lovely hotel versus a large business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for bay-window rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tandyjo_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meder: die Residenz am Rhein
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Meder. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the Rhein River. Peter and Brigitte were great hosts, and so helpful with information on the area and the lovely town of Andernach. The breakfast was great, coffee, tea, juice, yogart, breads, cheeses, jams, meats, soft boiled eggs, cereals in a lovely dining room. Its across from the Rhine River on the main street in Andernach. Plenty of great restaurants up and down the street. We loved exploring this beautiful city on the Rhein. I definitely would stay here again and highly recommend this beautiful Hotel.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have limited mobility, you might request a lower floor. We loved our vie...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have visited Andernach frequently for business and Hotel Meder is always my first choice. The rooms are spacious, well decorated, have fast wireless internet, ample parking and a wonderful staff. If there is anything you need and it is even remotely possible, they will find a way to make it happen for you! The are very knowledgeable about the area, can help you with any questions about food or things to do and it is like having a home away from home. When stranded in Germany during the volcano erruption we left the Frankfurt airport area to come back to Andernach (not knowing how long we would need to stay) and they quickly turned around our laundry within hours (in the event we could fly out the next day). They are the most wonderful hosts you could hope for and will do anything to make your stay more pleasant! I would recomend them to any of my friends and will be returning later this month for a visit.

Room Tip: There are many rooms with a view of the Rhine
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DonovanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a large room on the top floor in the back. There was some slight noise from the next door kitchen but it stopped well before we went to sleep. The bathroom was large, clean and modern. The breakfast was served in a cozy room with lots of character. The owner and staff were helpful and personal. The location was great it was easy and quick to get out of town for a day on the rhine. The town itself is picturesque and we enjoyed walking around as we looked for a place to eat (which was easy as there is plenty of choices). We liked the town and ended up staying on the morning of our last day to do a proper walking tour. There was proper furniture in the room and each room (the own showed us 4) is different. We would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

The owner and staff at Hotel Meder were very kind and welcoming. Our room was lovely, clean and characterful. Many special touches in the decor of all rooms and hallways in the hotel. It is a small and intimate hotel with quite large bedrooms. Ours was overlooking the Rhine but was quiet at night. It was Room 6. It had an extra sunporch nook with table and chair looking out the window to the Rhine. He had reserved a free carpark for us directly outside the door. The owner recommneded a super restaurant in the village called Weinhaus ...... -hof. Ask him for the name. It had many small rooms, lovely country food. Walk up the hill to the main street and turn right and walk to the end of the shops. It is on the left with the entrance in a small garden courtyard. Andernach is very quaint with characterful buildings and the medieval wall largely intact. First class and very reasonable priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank McNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andernach hotels
0.4 km away
Stilvoll
Stilvoll
#1 of 14 in Andernach
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Rhein-Hotel
Rhein-Hotel
#6 of 14 in Andernach
13 reviews
0.8 km away
Residenz Hotel Am Martinsberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Zum Anker
Hotel Zum Anker
#8 of 14 in Andernach
20 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa am Rhein
Hotel Villa am Rhein
#2 of 14 in Andernach
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rheinkrone
Hotel Rheinkrone
#11 of 14 in Andernach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meder: die Residenz am Rhein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meder: die Residenz am Rhein

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Allee 36, 56626 Andernach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Andernach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Andernach
Price Range: RM311 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing