We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with easy parking, No AC, noisy street outside”
Review of Hotel Alekto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alekto
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Freiberg
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The parking lot across the street was easily accessible to park in. Check in was easy. Bathroom was clean, shower took a long time to get warm water. TV reception was good with CNN in English. Two single beds pushed together for a double. Biggest complaint was there was no AC. We opened the window for ventilation. About 2 a.m. someone parked across the street in the store parking lot with techno music blasting. Although the hotel can't control these events, they could have an option of AC. Once we were awake we couldn't go back to sleep. Breakfast was good with many different options. Would not want to be in this hotel again during summer

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pcehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel has so much potential. The building is beautiful, the rooms spacious, the parking plentiful. Notwithstanding, our stay this past week was marred due to a number of easily corrected issues. For instance, the wifi was down for our first day. This is bad luck for the hotel, but as a business traveler I rely on the ability to work from my laptop 24/7. The staff was apologetic, yet the hassle was still real. The bed was sadly not that comfortable and led to a restless night. The shower only has the "half-door" which means that no matter how hard you try to not spray the room while showering, the floor still gets flooded. The breakfast buffet is tasty, though the selection rather limited. Our complaint was that the cook who prepares the eggs was often nowhere to be found. On our first morning, we had to forego our scrambled eggs because he never appeared. A pity. Let me be clear - the hotel isn't bad at all. The location is great, the rates are fair, the staff most helpful; we were just disappointed in the little irritations that could surely be avoided or fixed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank BCordray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The hotel located very close to train station and also to the city center. Like other places in germany very fine breakfast. The room was big, clean and comfortable. There is a showcase at reception and people can buy mining themed souvenirs. Highly recommended and appreciated for hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShahinAShahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean, excellently appointed hotel with wonderful breakfast and extremely helpful staff. They went out of their way to ensure our successful visit to Seiffen for Christmas shopping. The restaurant for dinner was also very good.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Very beautiful stylish hotel with big rooms. Next to train station and close to old city center (15 minutes walk). Finest breakfast with dainties. Had a huge room with five windows, light and clean, and a bath in the bathroom. There's a showcase at reception with geological samples from Terra Mineralia museum shop. Free wi-fi, however couldn't connect.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariaKis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freiberg hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel am Obermarkt
Hotel am Obermarkt
#4 of 8 in Freiberg
38 reviews
4.2 km away
Pension Fischer
Pension Fischer
#6 of 8 in Freiberg
6 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Kreller
Hotel Kreller
#2 of 8 in Freiberg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Blaue Blume
Hotel Blaue Blume
#3 of 8 in Freiberg
11 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Auberge Mistral
Hotel Auberge Mistral
#7 of 8 in Freiberg
12 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Regenbogenhaus
Hotel Regenbogenhaus
#5 of 8 in Freiberg
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alekto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alekto

Address: Am Bahnhof 3, 09599 Freiberg, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Freiberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Freiberg
Price Range: RM364 - RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alekto 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alekto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing