We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Youth Hostel Plakias(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manolis Apartments(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Plakias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Simple but very spacious apartments. Great views over the bay and very quiet.
Great value and the place had all you needed to self cater.
The lady who tended the garden left us fresh eggs from their chickens, which were lovely.
Wifi was good and great reception. Air con was included in the price and needed when the temperatures soared.
Would recommend the fishmongers in the village, so cheap and fresh.
Also the gorge walk near the old mill is a must, just ask at the youth hostel for directions, that was the highlight of the holiday.
Will be back, loved this place.
Thanks for 2 weeks in paradise.
Debbie and Mick

Room Tip: We had room 3 which is ground floor had great views, all 6 apartments are identical.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deboanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in Artemis Studios in the last week. The studio is very spacious and pretty. It has a great view over the Plakias bay and a quiet location. However the kitchen equipment is rather poor. There should be a microwave oven and also a tv that can be found in any apartment nowadays. Of course we didn't go to Crete to watch the tv, but still I consider that there should be a tv too. The owner's mother is very kind and friendly!!! To sum up, it was a good place to stay, but we have seen better places before...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreaszil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Again, having tried, like others to stay at Anna Apartments in Mirthios, we were recommended to Artemis. The studios have been recently redecorated and with some good taste, fresh and pretty. Quite simple but spacious, and well positioned overlooking the bay ay Plakias. Easy to also reach DamonI beach by foot.
Good value for money. Air con and WiFi, both nicely included in the rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matsuzaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Artemis Studios. There are 6 rooms all together.
The room is spacious, very clean, very quiet and very good located. Beautiful view of Plakias bay, and all this within 5 minutes ride to all beaches.
Manolis was very nice and helpful. A late checkout was no problem so we could stay till 5 PM.
The studios are simple but have everything needed. The kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom looks like it was renovated lately.
We were looking for a quiet vacation, really quiet, not to have too many people around,and not even to get too much "service". We got what we wanted. Nice and simple, clean and quiet, in a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: One should have a car. Not all needed places are walkable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews