We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews logarska dolina archery breda route hosts apartment slovenia view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We are a couple from Slovenia and we stayed at the farm for a weekend to rest a bit, and get our first experience in archery. We ended up falling in love with the place - and with archery. Our days were perfected by a family of border collies, owned by the Gradisnik family. Anyone who wants to experience the same, should give this place a try - knowing the Slovenian weather, we would recommend May - early Sept. You will have the pleasure to become familiar with an extremely nice and authentic Slovenian family living high in the mountains above the fascinating Logarska Dolina (Valley). Fascinating individuals; the father is an international music legend and plays the zither, and also an expert archer. Their "3D" scenic archery route with life-like targets in the woods above the farm is a great experience. The views are breathtaking. From Ljubljana, you can reach the farm in 1hour by car. Approximately 1 km from the Logarska Valley entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzie1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I have been to this farm 3 years ago. (Look for my past review).
This year, July 2015, I met a good friend of mine whom I haven't seen in 21 years.
We decided to meet in Slovenia. We came to Solcava and the 3 valleys for a brief tour for the lack of time... I had to show my friends the Gradisnik Farm tucked in the beauty of the mountains of Matkov Kot valley. We came and were served a very good coffee. Chatted with Brda the owner who, to my big surprise, remembered me from 3 years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taranhanoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

You just have to visit this tourist farm to see and feel its beauty! Nature, fresh air, calmness, very friendly people, excellent food, animals, archery adventure ... everything to take you away from the everyday's stress :-)

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in the Logarska Dolina area. The B&B is located in the valley of Matkov Kot, one of 3 valleys that include Logarska Dolina. Our room was comfortable, with a spacious bathroom, and a gorgeous view of the mountains at the head of the valley. The breakfasts were wonderful, including fresh bread and meats and cheeses. It was fun to see the cows and goats come tumbling out of the barn in the morning and graze the (almost vertical) green fields. If the weather is good, we highly recommend driving the Panoramic Road.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great view and a skylight over the bed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andiamo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Gradisnik family are a very warm family.
They have a dairy farm and also teach archery.
The food is fresh and good. The place is peaceful with wi-fi.
We felt very welcome. We stayed only 2 days but if we had the time we would deffenatly spend it there.

Room Tip: We prefere rooms that have "head room" with no eevs dropping. So, we chose the "blue room". It's also on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taranhanoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews