We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tourist Farm Gradisnik
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$85
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogarska dolinaapartmenthostssloveniaview
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent three nights (two days) in the Tourist Farm Gradišnik on our trip to Chroatia. It was realy perfect decision to stop at the Solčava region and specially at the Gradišnik's farm. We've got nice appartment with a woderful view to the surrounding mountains from a big balcony with the table and chairs. Breda was very friendly and willing to help or make a trip suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We were 3 families staying at that amazing farm and had the best vacation.

First, Breda (and her family) were always helpful and took good care of us.

Second, the farm dips in the most beautiful nature, in peace and quiet, and is minutes away from many attractions. It is also possible to hike around the farm and enjoy beautiful scenery.

Third, accommodation was perfect, all new and well maintained, we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OHOAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We went to this tourist farm on our honeymoon. It was the pinnacle of our trip! It is the perfect place to escape into the mountains, eat incredibly fresh and local food, and have lovely conversations with local Slovenians.

Here is a synopsis of our visit: upon arrival we were greeted with homemade blueberry brandy(!) and then taken to our cozy, clean room with amazing views. Then we went on an incredible hike to a WW2 hospital cabin way up in the mountains (a story in and of itself and worth the trip). When we came back we had the most amazing dinner of meats, fresh vegetables and dessert - all made in their kitchen and all delicious. The breakfast was even more amazing - homemade bread, butter, cottage cheese, eggs, local honey, jam and coffee. Decadent. Each day was the same and equally perfect - incredible hikes and food and people. A must for anyone coming to Slovenia!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WindsockAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed at Gradisnik for a couple of days midway through our holiday to Slovenia.

To give you an idea of how stunning the location and area that this farm is situated in, my wife got out the car on arrival, took one look at the view and was moved to tears! You'd have to go there to understand.

The hosts were very welcoming, informative and the apartment was perfectly appointed.

The highlight (for me) was having an archery field shoot on my doorstep. Field archery involves shoting at 3D rubber animal targets set in natural settings. Gradisnik has 28 such targets and is an extremely challenging one too - lots of rock to smash arrows if you miss and tricky long shots.

For people new to archery, the hosts also run short courses that giv you a good taster of the sport.

The area Logarska dolina is a bit of a hidden gem in Slovenian terms - much less touristy than Soca valley and easily as gorgeous.

Only one minor negative, which is just down to the set-up at the farm - we'd got used to having a breakfast and coffee on tap at our first venue, but this Gradnisik doesn't have the physical set-up. However, there is a little bar/restaurant that does breakfast a short way down the valley which nestles on the bank of the river.

100 percent recommend Gradisnik, especially to archers, and a huge thanks to the owners for making us so welcome - I am sure we'll be back (especially if there are more puppies).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnybiam35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We are a couple from Slovenia and we stayed at the farm for a weekend to rest a bit, and get our first experience in archery. We ended up falling in love with the place - and with archery. Our days were perfected by a family of border collies, owned by the Gradisnik family. Anyone who wants to experience the same, should give this place a try - knowing the Slovenian weather, we would recommend May - early Sept. You will have the pleasure to become familiar with an extremely nice and authentic Slovenian family living high in the mountains above the fascinating Logarska Dolina (Valley). Fascinating individuals; the father is an international music legend and plays the zither, and also an expert archer. Their "3D" scenic archery route with life-like targets in the woods above the farm is a great experience. The views are breathtaking. From Ljubljana, you can reach the farm in 1hour by car. Approximately 1 km from the Logarska Valley entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzie1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews