We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aimia Hotel(Port de Soller)
US$293
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minister(Port de Soller)
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'n Quatre(Soller)
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Port Hotel(Port de Soller)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$351
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'n Abril(Soller)
US$211
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$367
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$882
US$586
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
600
130
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
130
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewinfinity poolprivate beachwater bedshear the waveshotel beachterrace roomport sollerlovely hotelthe ground floormain poolwatch the sunwelcome drinkwatching the worlddifferent levelsspa arealarge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had an absolutely amazing meal in the Bistro of this lovely Hotel, I had the Suckling Pig and my wife had the Ravioli we both agreed it was one of the best meals we have ever had in Spain. The feel of the Bistro is more like a Covent Garden Bistro but with a better view, Professional attentive staff. great wine list and above all fantastic value for money. 100% recommended

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank l4tja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have reviewed Esplendido before. We come each year and have done since 2010, when we stumbled across this gem of a hotel on our first trip to Mallorca. We have tried other hotels and resports, but none of have lived up to Port de Soller or the Esplendido Hotel. It is the benchmark on which all other hotels and destinations are measured.

So why come back? We could tell you it is the all about the beautiful resort of Port de Soller, with its peace and quiet, it’s excellent restaurants, the charming people, the quant tram that creeps to and from the town of Soller. We could tell you it is the meeting of mountains and sea creating breath-taking views, an authentic natural harbour, the marina that is home to both fishing fleet and leisure craft of all sizes. The joy of being in a Mallorcan village that has adapted to the tourist industry without losing its charm…

All of this is true. In fact, this alone would be enough for us to return year on year. But it is really the hotel we come back to. Let’s start with the staff. They are pleasant, courteous, attentive, and look after their guests. Many staff are still there from our first 2010 visit and they welcome us back with a smile each year.

The rooms are pristine, clean and well equipped. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The hotel facilities are excellent, with separate areas and pools on the terraced garden to the rear, an indoor gym, spa and pool, and an ever improving restaurant. Breakfast, sitting on the pavement outside the hotel on a sunny morning, watching the world go by, listening to the waves gently lapping the beach and gazing out over the bay is one of our favourite things

We recommend a standard sea view as more than adequate for a couple. You will not be kept awake by noise from outside the hotel, in fact you will hear nothing except the sound of the waves on the beach, and in the morning the gentle sounds of the first tram from Soller announcing it’s entry into the village with a brief ‘toot’ around 8:15am – it is a very pleasant way to wake up.

We will return. Why would we go elsewhere? Thank you to all the staff in Esplendido for yet another memorable holiday. We will see you next year

Room Tip: A standard sea view on the 4th floor is more than adequate.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FromA2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is the 6th (maybe 7th?) time I have stayed at this hotel. It is now our favourite hotel to stay at when visiting Majorca. There are a number of reasons that keep us returning. Firstly the location, with a central position looking out to sea between the two small peninsulas that make up the small bay of Puerto de Soller. The convenience of a short walk to the old port or the tram to Soller, whilst being a little bit away from the main drag is helpful. The view from sea facing rooms is beautiful. In our experience the rooms are clean, tidy, well appointed and maintained. The vibe and general décor of the hotel is a clean fresh 'Scandi' style - this works well in the Majorcan climate and lends the hotel a classy yet relaxed feel. Without exception, the staff at the hotel are excellent. They appear to be very well trained, providing friendly, helpful and professional service across the board. What has been a nice touch is seeing a few familiar faces at the reception or restaurant year after year - retention of staff is a sign of a good employer in my experience. The reception staff are very helpful in recommending and / or booking experiences, trips and places to visit or even dining out in the local area. The restaurant menu seems to have been updated in recent years and offers a good range of food with a mix of the usual suspects as well as some excellent local specialities, in particular the sea food. I am surprised by one of the recent reviews that reflected a disappointing experience with the food - this has not been my own experience over what must have been dozens of meals in the last few years. The hotel amenities, whilst not being spectacular, are certainly well above average for Majorcan hotels that I have experienced. Of note is the rear garden, with a couple of pools and daytime food service (abridged menu). The indoor pool and gym area is quite small and probably not up to 'top' standard but to be honest the outdoor area more than compensates. The cycle store is a useful and secure addition which I used during this most recent visit. The hotel beach is small, but conveniently located no more than 10 yards from the main entrance and catches the sun for most of the day. On a previous visit I booked a Yoga session, which was well run and a nice experience. The hotel appears to be aiming to cater to slightly higher end clientele and the prices do reflect this. It is by no means cheap however when comparing to other hotels in Soller or along the promenade in Port de Soller, the experience on offer is more than worth the premium. On reflection, the two elements that makes this hotel a must-stay are the staff and the general vibe / feel which comes from the small touches that distinguish it from more 'corporate' feel places. Top tip? - have breakfast at one of the pavement side tables rather than upstairs in the restaurant - it's the same menu and you get to see the world (and the trams) go by as you eat al-fresco!

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must - watch the sunset !!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We liked the idea of visiting Puerto de Soller with its pedestrian promenade and harbour as it looked far more appealing than the high rise resorts on the island. We were recommended this hotel but we normally stay in 5* hotels so we were a little reticent given the 4* rating, as we are fussy about rooms and service levels. However the location is far more convenient for the beach and evening promenades than the Jumeriah so we went ahead and booked. Any fears were completely unjustified as although some facilities are missing, such as a dedicated concierge, it's a very well run hotel with a more boutique feel, so it met expectations.
We had a seaview room which we would highly recommend as you can hear the waves at night in the room and the view from the terrace across the bay is wonderful. The rooms at the rear would be quite dark as the hotel is built into a hill so they do not get much natural light. The bedrooms have a quirky design but are not large (we found ours adequate for a 3 night stay but we’d prefer larger for a week or more).
Breakfast (included in the nightly rate) is served in two restaurants which both have outside dining tables (one restaurant being child free in summer). There is an open kitchen with a chef on duty in both cooking hot food to order. In addition, there is an extensive selection of cold items with local meats and cheeses, a delightful range of pastries (cooked throughout the breakfast service so are warm and fresh) and numerous juices. You can even squeeze your own oranges and add to the sparkling wine for a bucks fizz if you have the inclination (although the pre-squeezed offering is a lot quicker!).
The beach area in front of the hotel is not great as its very rough sand and quite pebbly so it’s not ideal for a barefoot walk / paddle. The hotel has some sunloungers set up on the beach and we never had trouble getting two, but there are not very many given the number of rooms (and they allow non-guests to rent them which would be annoying if it resulted in none being available for guests), so I don’t know if we were lucky or if the hotel simply wasn’t very full. The sand further around the bay where sunloungers can be rented is much finer so better for walking on but the beach is much busier.
We dined on the terrace at the hotel one evening and had a fabulous meal with a Japanese influence, which we certainly weren't expecting.
Overall we had a lovely few days of relaxation and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmcs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We found this gem following a tip from a local, booked 2 nights and ended up staying 6.
Everything is tip-top here. Location could not be better, just 10 steps from the beach, with amazing top terraces and pools. The breakfast is fresh, served just right with a variety of everything for everyone.
But the service is what makes this place. From the moment we stepped into the place - everything was taken care of, with a friendly smile and assistance. The Spa, the reception, the cleaning staff and even the nice lady who makes the eggs in the morning.
Thank you Esplendido for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: Sea view room with a terrace. Worth every penny.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adida8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews