We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Galician seaside suntrap!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of te cuento 3 Baiona

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
pool
Exterior chill out area
Exterior dining table
Exterior chill out area
Exterior dining table
Access to the sea
going down 5 steps from our house
Views from our house
Cies Islands
Cies Islands
Trip to Cies Islands
Charming town of Baiona
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra, Galicia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
321rds
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Galician seaside suntrap!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful garden and position, though the road was slightly closer than anticipated. The bedroom and bathroom arrangements were ideal for our party, (4 adults upstairs and the family with 2 small children downstairs) with the lounge floor separating the two bedroom areas. The daily delivery of bread was great, as were the luxury bathroom products and linen. We took advantage of the different sitting areas outside: there was always somewhere in the shade, and plenty of space to run and hidden corners for the children to explore. We also liked the direct access to the shore and the rock pools. Great views of the sea, the islands and the sunset. Baiona was nearby for exploring and shopping - the waffles and ice-cream parlour can be particularly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S
1 review
“Gorgeous waterfront villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gorgeous, well appointed and comfortable, this villa was perfect for our family vacation. Sweeping views from every floor, lovely decorations, an inviting back yard, fresh bread delivered daily- who could ask for more?

The villa is also near town and many points of interest, but offers privacy and serenity.

The owners were amazing. All transactions were handled with ease. They include so many nice little touches that really make the rental. For example: the house was freshly cleaned, windows were opened letting in the sea air and classical music was playing on our arrival.

I literally couldn't think of any complaints even if I wanted to.

If you are considering renting this villa, do it. You won't regret it- we certainly don't.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonvt10s
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The moment you arrive you are happy to realize that the pictures on the website don't lie. The cool ocean breezes in the morning, amazing sunsets in the evening made for an incredible experience for all of us. Located in Baiona, we had immediate access to highways to make day trips easy to Santiago, Porto, A Guarda, Vigo and the coolest national park and beach in Spain, Islas Cies which you get to look at everyday from this property. Inside you get the sense and feel of relaxation. My most vivid memories will be the sound of the ocean at night as you slept and the sky full of stars devoid of light pollution. Definitely will revisit and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets, Pool, Sound of Ocean
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house with wonderful views!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the opportunity to stay here as a family, and it was perfect. The house is extremely charming with great bedrooms and wonderful patios to eat, read, and view marvelous sunsets. Teresa was extremely responsive to any questions and concerns - early on we had an issue with the house that she had taken care of on the day we arrived! It is a quick 2 to 3 min drive to Baiona and about a 25 minute walk - close enough to enjoy Baiona, but also somewhat secluded. We had some great memories with this house!

I cannot say enough great things about Teresa, the house, or Baiona. I cannot wait to come back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the comfort, and the general layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanbor...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful house in a spectacular location.
Perfect for a bigger group.
Charming decoration and lots of equipment.
Lovely assistance and support by Teresa and Sara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$437
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing