We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lawrence K
Serendah

A small but good hotel in the outskirt of Selangor. An experience we will not forget

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2023
Enjoyable experience. Great ambience and good food from the outlet though it could do with a Chinese dining restaurant.
Reception and generally staff very courteous and welcoming.
Need better signage on location of hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ARIEF MARK, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Selangor Selayang, responded to this review
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Dear alkay333,

We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your recent experience with us at the Mercure Selangor Selayang.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our valued guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

At the same time we take note on the signage challenges and we will look into the matter accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vengkates Rao
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Superior King Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
3.6 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Restaurant
Room service
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Very nice hotel
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Free parking
My Home Hotel - Prima Sri Gombak
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
5.8 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Lol.travel
4.2 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Hotel Sahara Inn Taman Sri Batu Caves
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
4.1 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
5.4 km from Mercure Selangor Selayang
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Batu Caves
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
18
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
18
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool free parking stayed here no complaints check in and check out process front desk manager short stay room was clean kuala lumpur night stay gym selangor discount accor privacy corridor hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights for a business trip. My room was very nice and spacious, I also got a complimentary upgraded to higher room category. I have tried all the food in the Restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and all of them was impeccable. Couldn't find any better hotel in the Batu Caves area i believe. Special thanks to Mr. Arief - Front Office Manager who personally assisted me for my whole stay. Thanks to all his staff from Front Desk team - Zurra, Iffa, Najwa, Puteri, Chin, Zuraina for your wonderful assistance as well. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NamNguyen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ARIEF MARK, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Selangor Selayang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your enjoyable and pleasant stay with us at the Mercure Selangor Selayang.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted that you had a wonderful enjoyable stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again for another visit.

Sincerely,

Vengkates Rao
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2023

overall good.. staff friendly.. definitely will come again. bedroom so nice and cozy.. swimming pool best.. no need swimming suit .. bedroom big, neat, have refigerator . location also good , Have supermarker nearer

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roam34488689270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arief Mark, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Selangor Selayang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2023

Dear Valued Guest,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your enjoyable and pleasant stay with us at the Mercure Selangor Selayang.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted that you had a wonderful enjoyable stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again for another visit.

Sincerely,

Vengkates Rao
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023

Room was great. Stayed for 2 nights and everything was good. No complaints. Hotel staffs attended very well and fast to my requests. Smooth check in and check out process. Room was overlooking the city of Kuala Lumpur and it was breathtaking. Overall was a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kim_kly261618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arief Mark, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Selangor Selayang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much on your feedback in regards to your stay with us at Mercure Selangor Selayang.

I has been a great pleasure to received such wonderful positive review from you. Its an honour to serve and to extend our service to our valued guest such as yourself.
I will share your feedback with our team and I'm sure this will serve as an encouragement to our team in order for us to improve and maintain the quality of our service.

Thank you again and we look forward in welcoming you back to stay with us in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Daljit Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022

Good hotel, room is big and clean, no musty smell like some other hotels that ive been before. Friendly service and lucky me to get a good view, next trip will bring my family. recommended hotel, next booking in December definitely.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arief Mark, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Selangor Selayang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Dear Ms Jessy,

Thank you very much on your feedback in regards to your stay with us at Mercure Selangor Selayang.

I has been a great pleasure to received such wonderful positive review from you. Its be an honour to serve and to extend our service to our valued guest such as yourself.
I will share your feedback with our team and I'm sure this will serve as an encouragement to our team in order for us to improve and maintain the quality of our service.

Again thank you so much and we look forward in welcoming you back to stay with us in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Daljit Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

The food is good, but there is something smelly (tangki najis?) along the corridor n certain room. Everything OK. The room is so spacious. The toilet is clean but not privacy if you have family or friend to stay with you

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank idar803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arief Mark, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Selangor Selayang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure Selangor Selayang.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedbacks from our valued guest. Our sincerest apologies on the inconvenience you had during your stay. Rest assured we have looked into the matters and action have been taken accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope we can better serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Daljit Gill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews