We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay and the perfect hostess.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Simon's Farmhouse

Breakfast and humming birds garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast and humming birds garden
Main room, with kitchenette and stove Main room's bathroom, with shower and bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Breakfast and humming birds garden
Main room, with kitchenette and stove
Main room's bathroom, with shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cajamarca, Cajamarca Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay and the perfect hostess.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't say enough good about Ileana and her staff at Simon's Farmhouse! Everyone was incredibly welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. I enjoyed my stay immensely, and I would go back in a heartbeat. The location is beautiful, the perfect country getaway for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. In addition, while in Cajamarca, I stumbled across a stray dog, which I decided to take back with me to Canada. Ileana went out of her way to help me locate the veterinarian I needed and help feed the dog. I can't thank her enough for her kindness! Also, many thanks to Elena, Sam, and Edison, and greetings to Alfonzo!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgfarnham
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dreamy countryside get-away”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have spent over a year travelling in Latin America and Ileana's beautiful farmhouse in the hills stands out as my favourite stay so far! Set back a little from Baños del Inka - just a short bus or motor taxi ride away from Cajamarca - the farmhouse is surrounded by gorgeous gardens, fields and mountains. Ileana is extremely welcoming and our weekend with her and her family felt like a home-away-from-home. We picked vegetables in the garden, cooked in her gorgeous kitchen and played with her young son. Our bedroom had a little wood-burning stove inside, which we used to heat the shower water and cook our dinner in the evening. Cajarmarca is warm in the daytime but chilly at night, so the stove makes for a perfectly cosey countryside experience. We borrowed bikes and cycled to a near-by archaeological site called 'Las ventanillas de Otuzco', which is definitely worth a visit. A beautiful typical Peruvian breakfast is provided and one can eat in el jardin de los colibris (the hummingbird garden) with a back drop of horses, mountains and blue skies. I really can't recommend the farmhouse enough!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How we were welcomed into the family for a weekend
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
720p_ivis
Oulu, Finland
2 reviews
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The farmhouse is a beautiful and peacefull place to zone out for a few days. The house is pittoresque and everything has an unigue touch to it.
The breakfest is served to a Colibri Garden and you can enjoy the authentic atmosphere around the house with real farm animals and a beautiful view.
Banjos are close by and you can get a massage, a bath and a sauna experience with really reasonable price. Busses drive to the town of Cajamarca close by the house so its easy to move around. There is a really good food market just a walk away where you can buy tasty fresh fruits and vegetables.
I highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcoalve...
1 review
“A real and authentic getaway!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Ileana and her family are the most welcoming family ever!
The place is just amazing and nicely decorated. Just walking inside the property makes you feel like you are away in a far away peaceful land that makes you forget about the hustle and bustle of regular cities.
Ileana is a terrific host who is there to help you with absolutely anything you may need. She also has a sustainable way of like that makes your stay there a pleasant one but also a learning experience you will take with you for life.
I definitely recommend Ileana's home if you ever want to visit Cajamarca. You will not regret it!
Este lugar en realidad es de los mejores que he visitado. No solamente es por el hecho de que el lugar sea bello y bellamente decorado sino que aunado a la excelente hospitalidad, servicio y atenciones de la familia e Ileana hacen que tu experiencia aquí no solamente sea placentera sino también de enseñanza ya que su estila de vida sostenible te abre los ojos a muchas cosas que muchos a veces tomamos por sentado.
Realmente les recomiendo este lugar, es fenomenal y no se arrepentirán de quedarse aquí si visitan Cajamarca.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco T
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A home in paradise...”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This house is one of the most beautiful houses I have ever visited. Ileana is the most wonderful host and so is her son Alfonzito. Big wonderful rooms and the area around with the women milking their cows and lovely green fields is all a very peaceful setting. 100% recommend for anyone who enjoys countryside living in this luxurious home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfasts in the garden with hummingbirds and roses
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing