We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cabins in Arkansas Ozarks! super managers/owners!”
Review of Silver Run Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yellville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Run Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yellville
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Charming, one of a kind! Nestled in forest, positioned for privacy. What fun to step back into the past in such a neat, clean little abode! White Eagle cabin perfect for 2-5 people. Close proximity for floating Buffalo River above or below Dillards Ferry and State Park.

Room Tip: All great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We take an annual trip with our best friends and this is the ONLY place we stay. We stay in the same cabin (The Blacksmith) every year and it continues to remain extremely clean, quite and perfect for a getaway! Byron and Belinda go out of their way to make you feel comfortable - when you arrive at your cabin you are greeted with a personalized welcome on the chalkboard sign by the door. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Silver Run in the Monte Cristo cabin. Wish we could have stayed longer. These cabins are NICE, probably the cleanest cabin I have ever stayed in. The owners/managers are super nice. The cabins are pretty close together, but all have privacy! I thought we might miss having television, but was pleasantly surprised at how we did not miss it. They have free movies to check out in the office, if you must. My son made new friends with other children on site, and they played in the wooded area around the cabins, catching fireflies and just exploring the beautiful scenery. You do need to take groceries, as the nearest market is about 15 miles into Yellville. There is a small store with frozen pizzas and canned goods at Wild Bill Outfitters about a mile from the cabins. There is one restaurant in the Buffalo River State Park and the food was good. There are two float services each within a mile of the cabins, renting tubes, kayaks and canoes for floating the Buffalo River. We did have good cell phone service. No wifi available here, so bring your own hotspot, is you need it. We cannot wait to return here. This was probably the most relaxing vacation I have had in years!!

Room Tip: The Monte Cristo is closest to the office and the highway, but still has privacy fence and enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southern10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from a great stay at Silver Run Cabins! Our cabin, the Maggie Mae, was off by itself but we didn't mind at all. Quaint decorations, comfy beds and an amazing jacuzzi tub made for a very relaxing stay! Upon check in we were warmly greeted and given great recommendations on things to see and do in the area! Very sweet and friendly! I would highly recommend staying at Silver Run Cabins! I know we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had our intro to Silver Run just this week. After a great float, we got a great cabin! She was impressed with the cleanliness, the rusticity and the many decorative details. I learned that all their cabins were hand built by the owners and then it was my turn to be impressed. Our cabin was the McIntosh, small and snug with a private feeling. The fireplace would make it great for a winter getaway.
Located close to the river, next to the highway, we were not bothered by road noise at all. The Shipmans were congenial and helpful
We think we've found a new home in the Ozarks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Silver Run Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Run Cabins

Address: 14 Silver Run Ln, Yellville, AR 72687-7837
Region: United States > Arkansas > Yellville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yellville
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Run Cabins sits in a forest in the heart of Northern Arkansas, with the best that the Ozark Mountains have to offer. Beautiful wilderness, the nearby Buffalo National River, fishing, canoeing, and more! Make the most of your vacation, holiday honeymoon or weekend get-away. We are located three miles from the Buffalo River on Scenic Highway 14. At Silver Run Cabins, we are proud of the area's mining heritage. Each cabin is named after a mine and has in them some history and stories of the mines. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing