We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brass Door Motel(Gassville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Twin Lakes Inn and Resort(Lakeview)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
45
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge living roomfront porchfire pitnorth stareagle cabinblacksmith
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My SO and I kayaked the Buffalo this past Friday. We did not want to make the two hour drive home after a hard day of play. Consequently, we booked the White Eagle cabin. From booking through check-out, this family owned establishment was top notch. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen area well appointed for an efficiency. We most enjoyed our evening on the front porch swing with a nice glass of wine and the sounds and smells of nature surrounding us. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this establishment to my friends and family..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paperchasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Nice secluded area. Beautiful view from the cabin. Lots of sleeping space. The staff was so friendly and kind! I would definitely recommend Silver Run to any of my friends or family.
This isn't a five star resort by any means, but it was clean, comfortable and homey.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank O356HKamyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed at the McIntosh cabin for 2 nights last week. I was with my husband and sister and we were in town to visit family. I booked this place based on reviews and it did not disappoint. We were late getting in so our key was waiting at the office with a cute note and hand written map to our cabin, which suited us well. The cabin was very clean and furnished in a homey country style. I loved all the wood furnishings and fixtures. Beds were comfy and afforded a good nights sleep after a long day of traveling. I wish we'd been able to stay longer to enjoy the area around our cabin as it is a beautiful setting. Our cabin also had a cute front porch with benches, a fire pit next to the cabin and a picnic table to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Finally met the lady, who was so sweet on the phone, at checkout and she was just as nice in person. I highly recommend this place for anyone who will be spending time in the area. The prices were reasonable too for the size and quality of accommodations. I hope we can visit again when we have more time to enjoy it fully.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed in the North star cabin with two other couples this weekend. There was plenty of room for all of us. There were 3 twin size beds down stairs so we would've had room to bring our children as well. The cabin was clean and tidy. Who ever did the decorating of the cabin and grounds has quite the eye for country/rustic chic. This cabin is enough away from the other cabins so you don't have to worry as much about disturbing others. The meadow that the cabin over looks just adds to the charm. We floated the Buffalo River during the day and it was nice to come back to the cabin. They provided every we needed for grilling and cooking. Wonderful place. We are already planning to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed this last weekend, the sweetest lady checked us in with such a friendly smile during all are questions and was so helpful pointing out things to do close by. The cabin itself was so welcoming and comfortable with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your time there. We will return with Grand-kids.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews