We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
26
20
21
28
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
20
21
28
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed at this property for three weeks and the stay was perfect. The front desk staff was very kind to our entire group. The rooms were a good size and it was clean. Some people like to complain about everything, don't believe some of these reviews... some people are just negative. We will stay here again in the future. Thank you ABVI

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BakersfieldCentral, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Glad to hear it. Thanks, and thanks for choosing us. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

To begin please note that as a touring company, we had no choice in this booking. But, it’s hard to know exactly what is the most disappointing part about this particular “Inn” - is it the majority of your towels being pre-dirtied so you don’t get the joy of doing it yourself? Is it perhaps the way that half of your room amenities are already partially used or gone like the lotion, toilet paper, or coffee maker? Maybe, perchance, You thought you could put a thing in the microwave and in the fridge simultaneously? Hahah. Fool... Now, If you’d like to stay in a room with dirty sheets, rude hotel personnel, and a pool that might give you Herpes - if you could fit inside of it, this is absolutely your place. Maybe you like to go for a walk and be accosted by homeless people, have a shower that’s set so low and so powerfully you’re surprised your crotch is still intact, or want to see actual crime occur - if so, then this den of dirt and hatred will be somewhat of a nirvana for your dark twisted soul. In closing...Don’t believe the pictures, this place makes a McDonalds ball pit look classy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a very clean, two queen bed room. It was very spacious and comfortable. Easy parking for large trucks with trailers. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Near many restaurants. Easy off and off freeway. Heated indoor pool and spa. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BakersfieldCentral, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your comments, but I believe you stayed with our sister property in town. However, I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were two families who traveled together. As we arrived at the hotel after a long drive, they could only offer us a non-smoking room, and the other family must, therefore, be found as non-smokers in a terribly unlucky stench of smoke !! We had booked family rooms for both families (for four people). As we entered the rooms, there was only one bed and a "sofa-bed". The "sofa-bed" was the worst we had ever seen. The springs had sprung and the tremendously thin pillow was violently worn and smelly, it was by no means to sleep in for the children. When we then got the so-called "sofa bed" (most of all reminded of an iron stand) folded ud, there was no duvets, pillows or extra sheets. Then we asked the VERY unhospitally staff to find it, they seem totally like they didn't care, and it's only when we reach the 4th time they realized we were missing it. They told us, that the cleaning staff have gone for today, and that they couldn't find it. After a long conversation, we finally got the bed linen of an angry and dismissive employee :( We found beetles on the toilet, the hallways smelled far away of smoke, and in the rooms meant for families, there was no ekstra towels left, Even though they knew we were 4 people. The breakfast was okay, by yet another piece of rejecting and unfriendly staff it was gettorf more worse.

Had we had small children the problem was not big, but since it's teenagers at 16 & 14, it became a long night, both for the son who lay on iron and springs all night and for the daughter on the floor !!! And then sleep does not improve, even when the air conditioner does not work and therefore becomes moister than a rainforest in the room at night! In addition, the toilet did not contain venting, which only makes the climate in the rooms worse. Should we mention a single positive thing, then it must be the pool that we had for ourselves. After all, we are so happy, that we should only have a one night stay at this terrible hotel, which we will NOT recommended!

Room tip: NOT good for families!!!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fialassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLtdCentral, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

It sounds like you have reviewed the wrong property. Since we did not have sofa beds in our rooms and our pool was closed for maintenance during the time of review & prior. Our property does not have indoor hallways. Please correct this. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

For the price this hotel was great. The staff and service was exceptional. Were tyhe rooms fabulous? I will say they were comfortable and I slept well. Could it use some updating? Of course, it is obviously an older hotel and there are signs of age, but it was clean and I slept. Like I said, the price was great and for the price I got a great few nights stay and enjoyed my visit to Bakersfield. I read some of these reviews and I think people expect the Hyatt or Four Seasons. I am sure if this property charged the price 5 star properties do there would be plush linens and potpourri sachets hanging in the closets and tucked away in the drawers.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews