We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The guy at reception needs to go to charm school for three months ha ha, however later when we needed his help with the door key he seemed to warm up and pretty nice. The room was a basic room but it had everything you would want but for a coffee pot. There is 24hr coffee in the lobby but as always I had my own hot water kettle with my coffee and tea. I find more places do not have coffee anymore. There was a microwave and fridge. The place was very clean, the bed comfy though firm, nice TV with plenty of channels. I found it was ok, right by the on/off freeway ramp, McDonalds opposite and plenty of fast food or restaurants around, we went to Pandera. It was good for one or two nights. Never went down for breakfast, slept late and had bananas and yoghurt in fridge.

Room Tip: No tip, parking infront of ground floor so I imagine headlights shining in, elevator is away from ro...
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chrissie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The mattresses are quite hard. The ice machine was out of order, requiring the guest to go up to next floor for ice. The breakfast was super simple - no fruit other than small apples. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank woodsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kirtlye V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2014

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Used to frequent this motel as I traveled back and forth between northern and southern California. On my last stay (9/5/14) the room had a lot of cockroaches, and on my walk in the morning, I saw a syringe and two condom wrappers lying at the floor of the staircase outside one of the rooms. I called corporate and they reported the problem as a "housekeeping" issue. And when I told the manager/owner about the syringe and condoms, she tried to spin a story about someone coming off the street and throwing it there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#13 of 63 in Bakersfield
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#32 of 63 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.4 km away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
336 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield/Central

Address: 901 Real Rd. Rt. 99 & California Exit,, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: RM244 - RM319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Bakersfield, CA is 2 diamond AAA approved property. Super 8 Bakersfield, CA easily reachable from north and south highway 99. Downtown Bakersfield CA Hotels located near major attractions such as robobank & convention center, kern county museum, walley plaza shopping center and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Bakersfield
Super 8 Bakersfield
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super 8
Bakersfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing