We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$212
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$263
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$447
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$545
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$910
US$845
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
210
140
35
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
140
35
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsespresso machinemango juiceindian cuisinegreat locationrodeo drivequiet residential streetsmall bar and restauranta small boutique hotelsafe areawilshire blvdrooms are smallcomfortable bedwithin walking distancevisiting beverly hillsvalet parkingking roomperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Sirtaj is a boutique hotel about a block from the corner of Beverly and Wilshire in the heart of Beverly Hills. I stayed for 4 days to attend a conference. The hotel is simply lovely. Walk to area dining spots. The staff are nice, knowledgable and helpful. Check-in at a desk you sit at with a glass of mango juice. Rooms are smaller than mainstream hotels but stylish, neat and comfortable. The dining area is off the lobby and is small but the food was exceptional. I had their House benedict which is on french toast. Wonderful. I stayed initially in a regular and then later a king room. The king was bigger, had a fancy toilet and a few other items. The regular room was really quite nice and more than adequate. This is an EXCEPTIONAL value for its location. Keep in mind that this is Beverly Hills so the other area hotel rates are ridiculous. As I attend this meeting every year, I will be sure to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Colg1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sirtaj Hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and find the hotel an exceptional value! As a family-owned hotel we work hard to offer a "home away from home", especially for those traveling on business. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Until then,

Liz G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Sirtaj for two nights in May 2018.

The hotel itself is perfectly located for access to all that Beverly Hills has to offer.

The design of the hotel is nice and has a good feel to it.

The rooms are quite small but that didn’t bother me.

The issues that really affected my stay were as follows:

1. The elevator was broken for the entire stay. It’s only a few small flights of stairs to the top (3rd) floor but it was still a small inconvenience.

2. I had to move rooms from the 2nd floor because all the rooms have hardwood floors and you can hear everything from above. It was so noisy on the 2nd floor because of this. The 3rd floor was not affected in this way, although you could hear people coughing etc in other rooms so the walls must be quite thin.

3. I tried to get breakfast at 7am as I had to leave at 730am for a meeting. They could not serve me at that time (it’s not that early!), as the chef had not arrived yet. They told me that breakfast would start at 730am (this was Friday so not even a weekend). I went to check their website to see if it said when the restaurant is supposed to open, and I got a 404 error message that their Restaurant page was not found!

All in all it’s not a bad hotel, and the location is good, but I probably wouldn’t stay again due to these inconveniences.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank damiancollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Damian Collier,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sirtaj Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't entirely enjoy your stay, and hope to have the chance to earn your five star review next time!

We are modernizing our elevators to make stays even better for guests. In the meantime it is limited in operation, but will be back up again full-time soon! We are happy to say that we are also adding carpeting in each of the rooms to help reduce sound.

Each day breakfast starts at 7:30AM throughout the week. We did have trouble finding the 404 error -- our apologies for the inconvenience, but it looks like it is back up and may have been down?

Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review.

Until next time,

Liz G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

nice small hotel, very kind staff at the reception. Veeeeery good Italian coffee for free in the rooms. 100 $ deposit per room extra charge. Good parking service 38 $ per night. 3 minutes walking to Rodeo Drive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Dock,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sirtaj Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed the espresso machines. We do charge deposits, but there are no extra fees or amenity fees.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Liz G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Only spent one night here but would recommend. Bedrooms were huge and great bathroom. Bedlinens were luxurious. Restaurant is limited but was perfect as we arrived late evening. Staff were really attentive and hotel well located for Rodeo Drive.

Room Tip: 101 was a good room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sirtaj Hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the rooms, our luxurious bed linens and friendly staff! We hope that you'll be back in Beverly Hills soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This hotel is beautiful. Having read some other reviews, we must have been incrediblylucky as our room was large and the bathroom was amazing . We were welcomed with mango juice , staff were very thoughtful and kind. Our bed was huge and so comfortable. Lovely duvet and bed linen. As it was almost 9pm when we arrived , we decided to eat in . Though the restaurant is small , the food was good and prices were very reasonable. Having a captive audience , restaurant prices can be high ,but not here .Great location. An easy stroll to Rodeo Drive, Beverly Canon Park and some nice cafes and restaurants. $45 dollar cab ride from LAX , but we would go there again if ever we return to LA .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank notmyname08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Notmyname08,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - including our restaurant, location rooms! We hope that you'll make it back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews