We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beverly Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Stars Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,976)
Filter reviews
3,976 results
Traveller rating
1,867
1,212
530
220
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
1,212
530
220
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader vicswilshire towercabana roomoasis towergolden globesrodeo driveself parkingiconic hotelpool arealobby barsanta monicared carpetper dayan upgradejunior suitecoffee makerstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 3,976 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Business trip. Arrived at noon to check in and was advised that while check in is 3 pm there was a two bed room availble. Turned out to be in the older wing of the place ( rooms with 6000 numbers)
Don't accept a room in that wing. Mine on first floor seemed to be a former wheelchair accessible space - bath sinks, vanities etc so low in height as to be very inconvenient. Tub and shower layout was bizarre , not to mention shower water temp always changed from normal to scalding to cold in short bursts throughout showering. The first floor of the wing (6100's) appears to hold corp meetings too, so hallways cluttered with service carts, food trays etc.all for the privilege of $459 per night

Room Tip: Stay away from the 6000's wing
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As a Forbes Four Star hotel, we strive to provide our guest with the best possible service and overall experience and we’re saddened to hear that was not your experience. We hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it is by far one of the best hotels ever! I recommend getting a poolside cabana room so you can walk out of your room and the pool is right there. The golden globs take place here so it's a famous hotel and in great location close to rodeo drive.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that the iconic Beverly Hilton is your first choice when visiting the beautiful city of Beverly Hills. Located just steps away from Rodeo Drive, The Beverly Hilton is the perfect starting point to discovering the city. We appreciate your Cabana Room recommendation, with direct access to the Aqua Star Pool, there really is no better place to enjoy the California sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Room fine. Overlooked building site where machinery began operating at 8 a m. We were not told of this at check in. Very good breakfast in the Circa 1955 restaurant. Starbucks coffee available on main floor bar. One lamp in my room did not work and the light on makeup mirror was out. It's likely they'd have been replaced had I asked.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Beverly Hilton. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay as we always try our hardest to accommodate our guests’. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our fresh coffee served at our Lobby Barista Bar and that you had the chance to indulge in our delicious breakfast located at the iconic Circa 55 restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Hilton on your next trip to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Clean, neat and tidy room as well as pool area. Was pleasant swim to have a sparkling pool with no debris. The pool floats were relaxing as well. Friendly/helpful staff. Would for sure stay again. The central location is perfect for doing most anything in the LA area, close to Santa Monica as well

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hilton. We are very proud of our Forbes Four Star service and amenities and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our iconic Aqua Star Pool is the perfect place to sit back and relax while enjoying the California sun. Located in the heart of Beverly Hills, we are happy you had the chance to explore the city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Beverly Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Beverly Hilton for two nights (7/21-7/23). It's a nice hotel but would I say it was gorgeous and worth over $400 a night? No. While all the employees, except the woman at the front desk at checkout, were very nice and very friendly, I think that's the only thing that would bring me back if I ever were to go back. Bob, a valet (and by the way it's $40 a night for that service) was such a nice guy. He recommended restaurants and things to do and was just a nice man. We had a pool deck room which was very nice. The bed and pillows were great. So comfortable. Didn't use the pool but it was a large one with lounge chairs all around the deck and Trader Vic's bar on one side. There was also a restaurant right next to the pool. The hotel is within walking distance of Rodeo Drive but it was a good distance. Traffic is crazy around the hotel so be careful if you walk. If you're going anywhere within a mile, the hotel can arrange a car to take you but if you want them to pick you up for the return, it's on a first-come, first-served basis so they might not be able to get to you so you might be better taking a tax. I can't say this hotel is bad by any means. After all it's in Beverly Hills and you expect to pay the price. It's a very clean, very nice hotel, that's for sure but it just seems these large, pricey hotels already charge an arm and a leg for their rooms, do they have to nickel and dime us for every little thing also? You should go at least once for the experience like we did. We probably won't be back though.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GailLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Director of Sales at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We are very proud of our Forbes Four Star service and accommodations and are happy to hear you had an overall great time during you stay. We are glad to hear you found the your cabana room comfortable and the hotel conveniently located with the best of Beverly Hills walking distance away. Guest feedback is very important to us and we will make sure to take your comments into consideration as we strive to provide an overall excellent experience for each and every guest. We hope you reconsider and allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews