We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$259
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$540
US$519
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$946
US$645
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$845
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,039)
Filter reviews
4,039 results
Traveller rating
1,901
1,225
535
225
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,901
1,225
535
225
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader vicswilshire towercabana roomoasis towergolden globesrodeo driveself parkingiconic hotelpool arealobby barsanta monicaper dayred carpetan upgradejunior suitecoffee makerstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
1,482 - 1,487 of 4,039 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We booked the Beverly Hilton for our 12th wedding anniversary (we had traveled from Singapore especially where we live) since had stayed at the Hilton two years previously for our 10th wedding anniversary given the outstanding customer experience we had enjoyed. Nothing was too much trouble for the Hilton team at that time and their hospitality was second to none.

Two years later nothing could be further from the truth! We booked directly with the hotel for a three night stay 3 months in advance for a junior suite room with breakfast and paid a non discounted rate which was fine given the high level of service we were expecting.

Since we were arriving from a long haul 20 hour+ flight we requested an early check in, a high floor with a nice view since it was our anniversary.

We arrived at the hotel around noon and informed the reception and I informed reception that my wife wasn't feeling too well. Although the room wasn't ready the desk said they had a good room for us but it was going to be cleaned as a priority and to check back within the hour. In the meantime we asked if we could freshen up and were informed initially that a shower at their spa would cost us $25 USD each which once we complained they waived.

However after an hour the room was still not ready we were told to check back in 30 mins. After finally complaining they found us a room around 3pm (official check in time) on 2nd floor (no view) which stank of smoke and after we informed the reception they didn't really believe us but after a wait of almost an hour which was an hour after guaranteed check in time they found us a room on 3rd floor which wasn't the higher floor we had requested but checked in.

In the meantime several media/press folks who were staying at the hotel were checked in smoothly and in a number of instances upgraded (which of course is fine but vexing if one is desperate to check in)

Other issues included dirty sheets not being changed, a toilet bowl with urine stains, poor breakfast experience with long wait times for one's order and it being incorrect on several occasions.

The pool service was also similarly poor.


In fairness some of the service staff try hard and are pleasant but clearly (and admittedly short staffed)

I could go on but hopefully you get the picture.

If you want a great hotel then this is no longer it and I'd argue that one would get a better level of service at a chain motel and a Denny's.

The prices aren't too far off the Beverly Wilshire so shop around for a good deal at a proper, big end hotel.

Room Tip: Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills Hotel or the SLS would be far better choices.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandsOfClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate that you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at The Beverly Hilton and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We try our best to accommodate all guest requests and we apologize if that was not your experience. Our team will be in touch with you directly to gather more information in hopes to welcome you back to The Beverly Hilton for a Forbes Four Star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Business trip. Arrived at noon to check in and was advised that while check in is 3 pm there was a two bed room availble. Turned out to be in the older wing of the place ( rooms with 6000 numbers)
Don't accept a room in that wing. Mine on first floor seemed to be a former wheelchair accessible space - bath sinks, vanities etc so low in height as to be very inconvenient. Tub and shower layout was bizarre , not to mention shower water temp always changed from normal to scalding to cold in short bursts throughout showering. The first floor of the wing (6100's) appears to hold corp meetings too, so hallways cluttered with service carts, food trays etc.all for the privilege of $459 per night

Room Tip: Stay away from the 6000's wing
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As a Forbes Four Star hotel, we strive to provide our guest with the best possible service and overall experience and we’re saddened to hear that was not your experience. We hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it is by far one of the best hotels ever! I recommend getting a poolside cabana room so you can walk out of your room and the pool is right there. The golden globs take place here so it's a famous hotel and in great location close to rodeo drive.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that the iconic Beverly Hilton is your first choice when visiting the beautiful city of Beverly Hills. Located just steps away from Rodeo Drive, The Beverly Hilton is the perfect starting point to discovering the city. We appreciate your Cabana Room recommendation, with direct access to the Aqua Star Pool, there really is no better place to enjoy the California sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Room fine. Overlooked building site where machinery began operating at 8 a m. We were not told of this at check in. Very good breakfast in the Circa 1955 restaurant. Starbucks coffee available on main floor bar. One lamp in my room did not work and the light on makeup mirror was out. It's likely they'd have been replaced had I asked.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Beverly Hilton. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay as we always try our hardest to accommodate our guests’. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our fresh coffee served at our Lobby Barista Bar and that you had the chance to indulge in our delicious breakfast located at the iconic Circa 55 restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Hilton on your next trip to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Clean, neat and tidy room as well as pool area. Was pleasant swim to have a sparkling pool with no debris. The pool floats were relaxing as well. Friendly/helpful staff. Would for sure stay again. The central location is perfect for doing most anything in the LA area, close to Santa Monica as well

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hilton. We are very proud of our Forbes Four Star service and amenities and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our iconic Aqua Star Pool is the perfect place to sit back and relax while enjoying the California sun. Located in the heart of Beverly Hills, we are happy you had the chance to explore the city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Beverly Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews