We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same anymore”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Been in this Hilton a couple of times. Lot's of construction going on next door currently which at times is quite obvious in the entire hotel when jack-hammering takes place. We took an upgrade to an executive suite which apparently are all next to the elevator shafts. Sadly enough that noise is quite strong, also during the late evenings. There was no alternative available so we had no choice then to use ear plugs which is never a good sign.... Staff is okay but a bit arrogant for a Hilton in my opinion. Breakfast was nice but often ran out of things at the buffet. All with all, nice but we will go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wereldreiziger987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hilton. We are excited to welcome the Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills next door, however we sincerely apologize if you were disturbed in anyway by the new luxury build. There is minimal effect on The Beverly Hilton, however the periods of time where The Beverly Hilton will be affected have been identified and procedures are in place to minimize guest impact. Our guest experiences are a top priority to us and we strive to provide excellent service and make every guest feel welcomed and at ease during their stay. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again so we can regain your confidence in The Beverly Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,206 of 3,742 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015

We booked the Beverly Hilton for our 12th wedding anniversary (we had traveled from Singapore especially where we live) since had stayed at the Hilton two years previously for our 10th wedding anniversary given the outstanding customer experience we had enjoyed. Nothing was too much trouble for the Hilton team at that time and their hospitality was second to none.

Two years later nothing could be further from the truth! We booked directly with the hotel for a three night stay 3 months in advance for a junior suite room with breakfast and paid a non discounted rate which was fine given the high level of service we were expecting.

Since we were arriving from a long haul 20 hour+ flight we requested an early check in, a high floor with a nice view since it was our anniversary.

We arrived at the hotel around noon and informed the reception and I informed reception that my wife wasn't feeling too well. Although the room wasn't ready the desk said they had a good room for us but it was going to be cleaned as a priority and to check back within the hour. In the meantime we asked if we could freshen up and were informed initially that a shower at their spa would cost us $25 USD each which once we complained they waived.

However after an hour the room was still not ready we were told to check back in 30 mins. After finally complaining they found us a room around 3pm (official check in time) on 2nd floor (no view) which stank of smoke and after we informed the reception they didn't really believe us but after a wait of almost an hour which was an hour after guaranteed check in time they found us a room on 3rd floor which wasn't the higher floor we had requested but checked in.

In the meantime several media/press folks who were staying at the hotel were checked in smoothly and in a number of instances upgraded (which of course is fine but vexing if one is desperate to check in)

Other issues included dirty sheets not being changed, a toilet bowl with urine stains, poor breakfast experience with long wait times for one's order and it being incorrect on several occasions.

The pool service was also similarly poor.


In fairness some of the service staff try hard and are pleasant but clearly (and admittedly short staffed)

I could go on but hopefully you get the picture.

If you want a great hotel then this is no longer it and I'd argue that one would get a better level of service at a chain motel and a Denny's.

The prices aren't too far off the Beverly Wilshire so shop around for a good deal at a proper, big end hotel.

Room Tip: Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills Hotel or the SLS would be far better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandsOfClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate that you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at The Beverly Hilton and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We try our best to accommodate all guest requests and we apologize if that was not your experience. Our team will be in touch with you directly to gather more information in hopes to welcome you back to The Beverly Hilton for a Forbes Four Star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Business trip. Arrived at noon to check in and was advised that while check in is 3 pm there was a two bed room availble. Turned out to be in the older wing of the place ( rooms with 6000 numbers)
Don't accept a room in that wing. Mine on first floor seemed to be a former wheelchair accessible space - bath sinks, vanities etc so low in height as to be very inconvenient. Tub and shower layout was bizarre , not to mention shower water temp always changed from normal to scalding to cold in short bursts throughout showering. The first floor of the wing (6100's) appears to hold corp meetings too, so hallways cluttered with service carts, food trays etc.all for the privilege of $459 per night

Room Tip: Stay away from the 6000's wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As a Forbes Four Star hotel, we strive to provide our guest with the best possible service and overall experience and we’re saddened to hear that was not your experience. We hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it is by far one of the best hotels ever! I recommend getting a poolside cabana room so you can walk out of your room and the pool is right there. The golden globs take place here so it's a famous hotel and in great location close to rodeo drive.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that the iconic Beverly Hilton is your first choice when visiting the beautiful city of Beverly Hills. Located just steps away from Rodeo Drive, The Beverly Hilton is the perfect starting point to discovering the city. We appreciate your Cabana Room recommendation, with direct access to the Aqua Star Pool, there really is no better place to enjoy the California sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Room fine. Overlooked building site where machinery began operating at 8 a m. We were not told of this at check in. Very good breakfast in the Circa 1955 restaurant. Starbucks coffee available on main floor bar. One lamp in my room did not work and the light on makeup mirror was out. It's likely they'd have been replaced had I asked.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Beverly Hilton. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay as we always try our hardest to accommodate our guests’. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our fresh coffee served at our Lobby Barista Bar and that you had the chance to indulge in our delicious breakfast located at the iconic Circa 55 restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Hilton on your next trip to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
946 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,199 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: RM1,102 - RM2,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing