We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooty and Very Attentive to Celebrities ONLY”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I have been staying at this property since the 1990's when Merv owned it. It was a warm and friendly place under him. It has now become above the ordinary commoner. I have been a Diamond Member for the last ten years at Hilton and treated like a welcome guest worldwide, except at this property. There is absolutely NO reason for a frequent traveler to stay at this hotel. The SLS or any Sheraton property treat frequent traveler with sincere welcome arms and amenities. Beverly Hilton seems to regret the fact you are staying there is you are not a B list or higher small celebrity. I had a C list celebrity just behind me waiting to check in with the snooty manager came over and took her out of line as I waited patiently. There is no lounge at this hotel. There is no quick checkin at this hotel. There is basically nothing but disdain for us ordinary commoners at this hotel. The Waldorf next door is much different and much more welcoming. I must say the kitchen and bar staff at the Beverly Hilton are excellent and friendly once you get by the cold and unwelcoming check in desk. Give it a miss, there is much better value around Beverly Hills.

Room Tip: By the pool if you have deep pockets and book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 3,775 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We arrived at 10am and had our luggage stored by the bellboys as a our room wouldn't be ready for us until later in the day - wasn't a problem for us as we wanted to go out and explore! At 10.30am we visited the Concierge as we needed some guidance on transportation with the activities and sight seeing we wanted to do. The very helpful gentleman explained it might be better to go on an organised tour as it meant we could get to see and do everything on our list in a more cost and time effective way. By 11am we were booked our tour (LA City tour, beaches and celebrity homes - total of 6 hours) travelling downtown to meet out tour guide!! Thank you for providing such great customer service! Our suite was in the oasis tower floor 1 and was huge! The bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing that I would change is the sliding door on the bathroom - it looked a bit out of character with the room. The hotel is a short walk away from Rodeo Drive and the Westfield Mall but you can grab the complimentary house car which is provided free of charge - we did tip each way but sitill cheaper than a taxi! We didn't use the restaurants as we were out early most days and chose to eat at nearby restaurants. The pool area is clean and tidy though the drinks as expected were on the high side. Overall a great stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for conference with over 500 of my business associates and hotel did fantastic job supporting all our events -- all meals were excellent and well delivered. Rooms extremely comfortable and amenities from bar/food areas were accommodating and quick service. Wifi fast and rooms quiet and beds comfortable. Overall great stay in a very busy city.

Tip: Recommend rooms facing away from side of hotel w/street traffic -- as street can be quite busy and you will hear the noise if at pool or rooms are close to street.

Tip: Take Uber instead of Taxi's to/from hotel to airport -- Uber was $28 and Taxi was $50 and given amount of Uber Drivers quicker to get an Uber than Taxi if leaving hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear FoxTravelers,

Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at The Beverly Hilton in such glowing terms.

I am so happy that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience in the Beverly Hills area and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider The Beverly Hilton as your go-to hotel choice.

Yours in service,
Amber Jimerson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

My family spent one night at the Beverly Hilton before flying home from a week at Disneyland. The hotel was very nice, and it was within walking distance to Rodeo Dr. The drive to the Hollywood Walk of Fame was 30 minutes due to traffic. We will stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TothTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear TothTravellers,

Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at The Beverly Hilton in such glowing terms.

I am so happy that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience in the Beverly Hills area and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider The Beverly Hilton as your go-to hotel choice.

Yours in service,
Amber Jimerson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely suite with huge patio. Great location close to restaurants and shopping. The pool is a wonderful amenity. Friends enjoyed the spa, excellent massages. Nicely appointed gym. We didn’t hear any road noise at all as others have stated. The view at night from the patio was phenomenal. Classic high end Hilton resort hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank spartan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear spartan95,

Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at The Beverly Hilton in such glowing terms.

I am so happy that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience in the Beverly Hills area and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider The Beverly Hilton as your go-to hotel choice.

Yours in service,
Amber Jimerson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
957 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,886 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: RM1,139 - RM2,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing