We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Forest Lodge(Big Bear Region)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Lake Front Lodge(Big Bear Region)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Village Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Castle Wood Cottages(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roombig bearwould definitely stay here againget awayheaterfireplacecabindogpansvillageratessnow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Great central location in Big Bear. Older cabin but very clean & well maintained. Kitchen with full size fridge, gas range/stove, m-wave, basic pots/pans and table setting for 4. Could easily spend several days with the family w/out having to eat out. Spend time in the living room (with an awesome fireplace) reading a book, watching some TV or enjoying some family time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Bay Meadows Resort. There was still plenty of snow in Big Bear, the second weekend of February.
We arrived in Big Bear early on a Friday, and luckily we were able to check in early. This made it easier with our young child so we could unload and have naps, etc. all of the staff were friendly and accommodating.
We absolutely loved how spacious our room/cabin was. We had one with an attached wall and didn't ever hear any neighbors. We were in #106. The full kitchen made traveling with our year and a half old much easier! We were able to cook most of our meals and relax. If you are cooking, don't forget things like Pam, etc ;). But the kitchen does come stocked with all you should need. (Wine opener, cheese grater, pans, etc).
We did however go out for one lunch, at Peppercorn Grille in the village and absolutely loved it. We also brought back one breakfast, from the Teddy Bear Restaurant, and enjoyed that. The village is only a 5 minute drive or so.

Across the street there is a sports supply store that sells sleds and tire chains. We bought our little sled there, and continued driving down that street for a few miles, (street directly across from Bay Meadows), driving back into the neighborhood and cabins, and ended up in a off road recreation area to sled.
I took off a star because the bed was awkward and made noise every time you move, and was not comfortable. Also because the shower head was semi clogged and made for an uncomfortable shower. You also need to keep the bedroom door open at night to get heat from the heater. But overall these things are minor for the level of spacious comfort we had. We intend to come back to Bay Meadows and highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank drmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in house 107 for our annual snowboarding trip. It was clean, comfortable and staff was helpful. There was plenty of room for us and can sleep up to 6 people. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I went on vacation with my family. When my initial rental did not work out I was left scrambling for a place to stay. I was very lucky to find this place. We got a 2 bedroom cabin that was very clean and comfortable. Very close to skiing and other activities.
Owners are very nice and friendly people, very helpful and if I ever go back again will sure look for this place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It is very close to lake shore and Pine knot/castle rock hiking trail entrances. 5 minutes drive to the village. The staff was very nice and helpful. We highly recommended this hotel. Will book again when we come back.

Room Tip: No refrigerator
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews