We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Forest Lodge(Big Bear Region)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Village Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bay Meadows Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Lake Front Lodge(Big Bear Region)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
31
37
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
37
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfull bathroomsliving roomthird floorthe kitchenbarbecue areamodern appliancesbig bearwonderful accommodationsshort getawaygreat place to stayking bedcentral locationair conditioninghot tubbear mountainunit
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Quiet. Adequately furnished. Enjoyed the King bed. The odor of insecticide or very sweet permeated the unit. We had to air out the room and stay away during the day. This activated my asthma which caused a cough at night.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your comments about your stay with the Snow Lake Lodge. It is unfortunate to hear that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. Thank you for informing us about the areas of our resort that were an inconvenience to you. This will assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are looking into your concerns so that we may assure your next visit is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very nice however the carpets were in dire need of shampooing! None of the units have air conditioning and Big Bear's daily termperature was above normal. Each unit has two portable fans which really helped out at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Tom,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that guests enjoy our accommodations and had a great time. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced in regards to the carpeting and will be looking into the matter. It is our goal to provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I liked the high ceilings and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately their after hours check in procedure needs some attention. They gave us the code to get our room key from a lock box, however failed to give us our room number (this is kind of essential). Also, when Housekeeping came, they didn't clean, they just collected the trash (and left some on the floor by the can) and gave us some new towels. My biggest gripe is that they didn't leave an extra toilet paper roll in the bathroom and there was no one to call outside of their office hours (9-7). If they get their attention to details ironed out, this would be a great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elyse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate your comments about your stay with the Snow Lake Lodge. While we are happy to hear that you thought our staff was very friendly, it is unfortunate to hear that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. Thank you for informing us about the areas of our resort that you thought needed more attention and that were an inconvenience to you during your stay. This will assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is a timeshare that rents units that are available. The bedroom has a king and lots of space. The living room/kitchen/dining area is all together but I found it attractive and comfortable. The staff is helpful and nice. There is a pool. By the office is a comfortable common area that is open for use when the office is open. There are grills and picnic tables. Some parking is covered.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlene821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your review. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We are glad you found our staff to be very helpful and nice as it is our goal to ensure that you have the utmost pleasurable and memorable time. We anxiously await your return.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the quiet weekend hiking and enjoying nature. The lodge was centrally located we had a 1 bed room suite with full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Perfect for 4 people. The staff were friendly. The wifi was slow but otherwise great place to stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews