We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
109
93
42
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
93
42
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonly downsidetrain stationvalue for moneyroom was cleanwould stay againgreat valuegood sizegood nights sleepacross the roadtoastbudget hotelbar areaeasy accessmember of staffbeansvisiting familyshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Positives first. The room is typical of this style of hotel. Just big enough, bathroom ok, decent shower, good size tv. The little bar area adjacent to reception had a reasonable stock of bottled beers, wines and spirits. Breakfast was very hood with an ample buffet of full English style items as well as cereals etc.

Negatives. The room was so hot even throughout the night. We had the window open the whole time and used the supplied fan (which was very weak) but the heat made for an uncomfortable night.

I guess in cooler times this would not be an issue but it would definitely discourage me from visiting again in the summer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rmatthewsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel.

Rain or shine, we want all guests who pass through our doors to enjoy a great quality and comfortable stay. This is why we are saddened to see that the higher temperatures had such an impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Exactly what you expect from this well known brand. Clean room, comfortable bed. Easy access from M25 and onsite parking. Limited menu but tasty quick supper. Staff at check in were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LoBo0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, tidy and comfortable.
The room was nice and cool (I did request low floor) staff were friendly and helpful.
Plenty of free parking. Good road links to the M25. Small bar and restaurant on site provides everything you need for a night or two away.
Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Harris1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Room was extremely hot and people talking outside until 2am in the morning. Had very little sleep. Room cost £100 per night and then additional parking fee had the meter been working. This was my first and last visit to a travel lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ashleydA7119MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Charged for parking on booking ,found it was free on arrival ,only one set of towels for two ,told it was normal .Bar ,cafe and restaurant advertised turns out to be same small room in reception ,with limited cafe food and drink available .Dont expect luxury,more suitable for building workers ,who seem to be the main customers ,as the car park was full of white vans and the cafe/bar full of workmen .Place is geared for this sort of customer ,which is fine but the billing does not suggest this .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Caterham Whyteleafe hotel.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We were disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved so that this does not repeat for other guests.

We thank you again for this review and hope that this recent stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews