We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, but never on a Thursday night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whyteleafe
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This Travelodge was conveniently situated for our flying visit round the M25. But try to avoid being on the east side of the hotel overnight on a Thursday/Friday if you want a complete night's sleep. The laundry is delivered in metal crates at 7.00 am, and the noise woke us up an hour before we wanted. We had the window slightly open because of the heat in the room, but closing it would've made no difference, the noise was appalling. Glad to say, however, that mentioning this incident to the Reception staff at breakfast led to an extremely empathetic response and a free light breakfast for us both. All in all, a very handy location, with extremely well motivated staff. Just don't stay on a Thursday night!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 489sheilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Positives first. The room is typical of this style of hotel. Just big enough, bathroom ok, decent shower, good size tv. The little bar area adjacent to reception had a reasonable stock of bottled beers, wines and spirits. Breakfast was very hood with an ample buffet of full English style items as well as cereals etc.

Negatives. The room was so hot even throughout the night. We had the window open the whole time and used the supplied fan (which was very weak) but the heat made for an uncomfortable night.

I guess in cooler times this would not be an issue but it would definitely discourage me from visiting again in the summer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rmatthewsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel.

Rain or shine, we want all guests who pass through our doors to enjoy a great quality and comfortable stay. This is why we are saddened to see that the higher temperatures had such an impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Exactly what you expect from this well known brand. Clean room, comfortable bed. Easy access from M25 and onsite parking. Limited menu but tasty quick supper. Staff at check in were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LoBo0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, tidy and comfortable.
The room was nice and cool (I did request low floor) staff were friendly and helpful.
Plenty of free parking. Good road links to the M25. Small bar and restaurant on site provides everything you need for a night or two away.
Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Harris1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Room was extremely hot and people talking outside until 2am in the morning. Had very little sleep. Room cost £100 per night and then additional parking fee had the meter been working. This was my first and last visit to a travel lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ashleydA7119MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whyteleafe
3.7 km away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
8.7 km away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
4.2 km away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#19 of 24 in Croydon
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
8.7 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
6.7 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe

Address: Travel Lodge 431 Godstone Road, Whyteleafe CR3 0BL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Whyteleafe
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whyteleafe
Price Range: RM209 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe 2*
Number of rooms: 301
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Surrey
Travel Lodge Surrey
Surrey Travel Lodge
Surrey Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing