We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sussex visit to relatives”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clip Clops

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Findon, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chris P
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sussex visit to relatives”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

What a fabulous place tucked away but with glorious views in Findon village. We were delayed by 6 hours due to a car breakdown however Karen was there at 8.30pm with a smile and a lot of sympathy. She had also provided us with some milk and a loaf and a gorgeous chocolate cake. They have stables at the bottom of the garden with some delightful horses. We were made to feel very welcome. We can only say fantastic accommodation in a beautiful location. We will be back for our next visit south.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Good to meet you both - and glad you managed to catch up with your friends and family- hope the car is back in action- maybe see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thankyou for your good review - glad you enjoyed - we certainly did especially meeting the boys! Also you get our vote for leaving the apartment spotless - hope to see you all again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nancy2727...
Jabeek, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Loved everything! ”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Clipclops is a very comfortable house and Karen and Paul are wonderful hosts.
In the lovely gardenroom you can relax when the outside is a bit too chilly.
The kitchen is very complete to cook a meal but there are also many good pubs in Findon. (The Village house!) A very nice walking area for the dogs is the Cissbury ring and also the beaches nearby are wonderful (Littlehampton, Elmer, Climping)
We love to come back when we will visit this area again. Thanks Karen and Paul

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Glad you had a good time here and that enjoyed the area - hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midnightx...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An excellent experience all round at Clip Clops”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Nestled in the heart of Findon village lies this delightful, cosy and charming accommodation. The hosts Karen and Paul are genuinely very friendly and welcoming lovely people. We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay very much. The place itself is quiet, pet friendly and comfortably spacious. The sun drenched south facing conservatory off the living room was an added bonus and much appreciated despite there being a few inches of snow outside. Findon village is an ideal place to stay for those in search of countryside walks, local pubs and restaurants.

We can highly recommend Clip Clops and to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you Mike for your review - glad all went well for you both maybe see you in the village one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
519steveg
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Dog Friendly Country Cottage”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were punctually greeted by Karen & Paul and shown around the property and the facilities. Our first impression was how spotlessly clean it was presented. We had 2 well behaved dogs and used the cottage as a base for walks for 2 days. Although we visited the local pubs which are within a 5 minute walk, we decided to stay in and cook at home. The kitchen is superbly equipped and has all the utensils, pans etc you would require for most home cooking.
The location is excellent and within a 10 minute drive to some lovely beaches. The conservatory overlooks the garden and stables and is a lovely place to relax.
Thank you for a wonderful 2 days and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you Steve for your review- look forward to seeing you all on another occasion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.