We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation for three generations”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Goat Rock isthmus taken from the road in front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Goat Rock isthmus taken from the road in front of property
Look for this state park sign. Enter to reach property. View of house sitting on cliff right above Goat Rock isthmus and Blind Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sunset over Goat Rock isthmus taken from the road in front of property
Look for this state park sign. Enter to reach property.
View of house sitting on cliff right above Goat Rock isthmus and Blind Beach
House hugged by Cypress and Pines trees on 1 acre in park; windows throughout
Property situated on a gentle slope; View from front door and wrap-around deck
View from left of deck: Blind Beach early morning
View from right of deck: Goat Rock isthmus
View of 1-acre backyard, bordered by trees with large open area for walking
Bright living room: Large brick fireplace, wall-mount TV/soundbar, and leather chairs
Other side of living room:  Top-grain leather sectional w/ ottoman and a touch of modern
View from living room: Counter-height dining set and kitchen doorway leading to deck
View from kitchen door to deck
Deck from kitchen doorway: 1 of 2 bar-height table sets and BBQ
Two corner windows flanking kitchen with views; commercial faucet
Large, open kitchen, gas stove -- stocked for some serious cooking
Queen bedroom (#1):  High open beam ceiling and window facing tree-lined yard
Queen bedroom (#2):  High open beam ceiling and window facing tree-lined yard
Twin bedroom:  Trundle bed twin w/ pull-out for second twin; open beam ceiling; window facing south
View from road down to Blind Beach (short walk from house, southward)
Estuary: Pacific Ocean meets Russian River (short walk from house, northward)
Estuary: Harbor seals on Goat Rock Beach and mouth of Russian River
2 kayaks for guest use: Exploring Willow Creek tribulary (8 mins drive)
Fishing near Russian River Bridge: Canadian geese flying in front of kayak
View of Kortum Trail, walking distance from Blind Beach
Hillside view from southern windows of house
Relax after a day of touring
Sunset in November taken from front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation for three generations”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have rented many vacation homes over the years and without doubt, this is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The owners have provided everything one could need, including slippers and robes! The beds are comfortable with ample room for 6 . There is also a high quality porta-crib, complete with sheets. The kitchen has more supplies than anywhere I have ever stayed. The view is simply magnificent and we were within walking distance to several wonderful beaches. There are also some fun hiking trails! The deck is totally enclosed so that both our dog and our toddler were safe to explore. The older children enjoyed the fire pit and we adults loved the champagne which we drank on the deck and watched the sun set. It was a perfect visit. The owners even sent a cherished toy back to us that the toddler had unpacked!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy565
Sebastopol, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“House is like a 5-Star hotel only Better”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We rented houses at the coast for over 15 years & this one has moved up the list to #1. Our booking was confirmed within 24 hours & my questions were answered by Dave & Meghan in a timely fashion. We were impressed by the fully stocked kitchen, the comfortable beds, fluffy robes & slippers in each closet. Loved hanging out at the outdoor fire pit & the nice fireplace inside for those less hardy. Blankets were provided to snuggle up on the huge couch & relax. We were out on the front deck during the day watching the waves, There is an unobstructed view of Blind Beach & Goat Rock. Lots of wildlife to observe while walking with my LEASHED k-9 buddy Jagger. To sum it up. this is a little bit of Heaven on earth & we'll be back. Thanks for sharing your amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean views
Liked least: Doesn't apply to us because we LOVED everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I read once that heaven was an individual's most cherished, beautiful and wonderful memory lived for eternity. Our stay at Goat Rock House was our version of heaven. And, eternity would have proved too short a time to enjoy this home's beauty. The panoramic ocean views are spectacular. And although arguably the coast line is replete with spectacular views there's only one "Goat Rock view" from the living room of this one-of-a-kind home. The owners have gone to great lengths (for which they should be applauded) in providing their guests with impeccable amenities from Mikasa China, restaurant worthy cookware, an outdoor butane heater on the wraparound deck to Egyptian cotton robes and sound machines in each of the 3 bedrooms (Sound machines no less! Only a geek like me could appreciate that extra touch of class). The ubiquitous phrase "oh, look at this!" could be heard the entire duration of our stay as we found yet another little touch of class provided by the owners. If you take anything away from this review then take with you these two words: "peace" and "beauty" for you will surely find them in abundance at Goat Rock House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners.Without their comittment to creating a superb guest experience it would be just another beach house.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie W
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Visualize total privacy nestled in trees overlooking the rugged northern California coast! The accommodations were extremely comfortable with high quality amenities, linens, furniture, kitchen appliances and cookware. We enjoyed sitting on the front deck watching spectacular scenery. A day trip to Bodega Bay where we picnicked at Doran Beach was delightful. A dinner at River's End in Jenner was a grand finale. We definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The coastal roads in this area wind around and need to be respected!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing