We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service or lack of service”

Drakes Sonoma Coast
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 27/09
20:00
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Bodega Bay
Price range: US$15 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Doran Park Road
Description: Upscale spot in the Bodega Bay Lodge offering seasonal and sustainable American fare. Offering pickup and to-go services during breakfast and dinner.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

We drove from Duncan Mills about 30 minutes to have a nice dinner at terrapin or Drakes. First stopping at Terrapin he was very nice and could seat us at 8:30 but we did not want to wait 2 hours, he suggested Drakes. As we entered Drakes we could see they dining room was only about 1/4 full. We asked if we could be seated and the young man stopped to ask if we were stay at the resort. I answered no and he stated they could not serve us because we were not guest there. There was no signage posted and they were not overly full. I do believe it was more due to our attire being dress warm to view the coastal beach. I would not go back nor would I be a guest at the resort after being made feel as the young and woman made us feel. I would like to make clear it was not what they said as much as how they say it.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank douglass1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021

We stayed at Bodega Bay Lodge for few days and had breakfast at the Drakes on our last day. Drakes is within the Bodega Bay Lodge area. The service is outstanding, and the breakfast is excellent. Omelets and Pancakes were delicious and well served. Coffee, Cappuccinos, and Lattes are excellent as well. Prices were pretty reasonable varying around $20 per person.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ANDRETS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

We started at the bar prior to our Saturday night dinner reservations and the bar's atmosphere (both indoor and outdoor) was really laid back and fun! The bartender was fantastic (really personable/helpful/knowledgeable) and the entire drink list was really comprehensive! A solid beer list!

They had a du jour menu due to covid (staffing), but the choices were great and the food was absolutely delicious.

The following morning we dropped in for breakfast and again, had a really nice experience!

Looking forward to dining there again!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank AJB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Restaurant seating was only open to hotel guests this weekend, which was great for guests like us, but understandably disappointing for locals. The menu was very limited with only two starters, three entrees, and two desserts, but we thought they were doing the best they could with Covid recovery and food supply challenges. We had the pasta dinner choice and it was good. The views were fabulous! The staff in the lounge and the restaurant are very accommodating and just like us, trying to work through “mask or no mask” mandates and issues. We’re all getting back to some normalcy though . . .

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 2Klecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Still strange to eat at a high end place like this and be served in to-go containers but that’s COVID for you!
All food came very hot and it was nice to have the option to eat inside since it can be quite cool on the coast. Great views too of course.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lakecanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Drakes Sonoma Coast also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Drakes Sonoma Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.