We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$249
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Inn(Bodega Bay)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,349
441
110
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
441
110
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck clubfog hornhot tubpacific coastfire pitwine and cheese receptiondoran beachoystersprivate balconyon site restaurantspa servicesview of the bayrooms are largebeautiful propertysan franciscoromantic getawaywine hour
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Level setting - The temperature dropped to the 50's when we stayed. The view is very nice. I like the fireplace in our room. I like the fire pit area but the smell of gas was pungent. We arrived at 3:30 PM and there was nothing "socially" or drink-wise to do. The bar doesn't open until 5. There aren't drinks served at the outdoor spa (which has a great view). Our room was clean. Staff were generally friendly. The bar staff were attentive, friendly and worked well together. Overall, the lack of things to do socially combined with no drinks available easily and the lack of transportation/shuttle to the lower parts of the bay equal an ok experience. I've been to better resorts. The grounds are immaculately kept. The resort is pretty small, so walking it can happen in a few minutes. My impression - once you saw everything there was to do, I was like "ho hum". There was a loud regular beeping from the bay or hotel ... something but didn't know where it came from, was a maritime notification system, or what but it definitely impacted both my wife and I when attempting to sleep. I loved the beds though...very comfy! Shame of it - I want to give this 5 stars but so many little things added up to sour my attitude on this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GEARLEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello and thanks for the time shared and reviewed,

We agree that it is all about the details and we know in this world it is truly left to the perception of the individual to define their experience. While we know we are not for everyone, we work hard to set that level playing field for as many to enjoy as possible. The ho hum moment for many is the reason they come and is when the peace of the place finally settles in. Peace that for many does not come often enough in the hectic lives we lead.

Hope to welcome you back if we are blessed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had not stayed at the Lodge in over 10 years and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean and we had an awesome view of the bay and ocean. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 725suzannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

10 Years!?

After 42 years of continuous family ownership and improvement we have never been better or more ready to welcome you back. Thank you for rediscovering us and hope it is not another 10 years before your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Excellent stay, wish it could have been longer. The sunset off the deck was spectacular. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant experience. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianesS734OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We love staying here! We were with you twice for 3 nights this week and loved our rooms, food, and services! Thank you! We will be back again. Try to come once a year! Our dinners and breakfasts were outstanding at Drakes and my daughter loved the pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moosemenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Nancy,

Thank you for spending enough time to really get acquainted, 2x! Family time is so important and glad that this was a special visit for you all,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Susan and I enjoyed our visit. The lodge is located in a beautiful setting, overlooking the bay. Don't miss the Doran Beach area--its lovely. We highly recommend the lodge as well as Bodega Bay and surrounding area.Great wine and cheese happy hour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Grant and Susan,

Thank you for your recommendation. Hope it is not long before you return,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews