We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
144
36
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
36
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit outdoor area stayed here great hotel newer hotel hilton honors app standard breakfast rooms are big deer walking diamond member third floor comfortable seating complimentary breakfast breakfast area tables and chairs sliding barn nice accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved a very specific room which they assured me they had the day before I arrived. When I arrived they said they didnt have it and wouldnt refund my money and were going to charge me even though I couldnt use the room.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roving13416936941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simply THE nicest Hampton Inn that I’ve ever stayed in. Very conveniently located to 101 and Solvang. Staff was incredibly helpful. The natural beauty of the back porch and pool facility were awesome!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the great comments and are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grounds have a large social area in back with several fire pits, and would be a great spot for a group to gather. Room was clean, but several things were broken including the USB port next to bed, electrical outlets next to bed, a foot stand in shower, and the key didn't work to the side door closest to the pool, requiring you to walk through lobby to return to room. Pool and spa were very nice. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc.
A 5 star hotel has everything working. Only because the room was clean and the pool was excellent am I giving the Hampton Buellton 3 star review. Somewhere I saw them claim this was a resort- it is just a Hampton, not a resort.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BallsofThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Buellton for a family wedding in Santa Ynez. So happy we did! The hotel was close enough to get back and forth from Solvang and Santa Ynez, and there are lots of places right up the street for casual dining. The rooms were very spacious (the King room had a sofa and large open area in front of the picture window. The breakfast area was large enough for our very large family group and we enjoyed the hot breakfast each day. Bravo!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the great comments and are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Hampton Inn & Suites and stay with them whenever possible. I am so excited to find this Hampton Inn in Buellton. We visit the area often to go wine tasting and this is an affordable option outside of Santa Barbara. It's close to the freeway and close to the main roads leading to Santa Ynez.We used the Hilton Honors app to choose our room and to check in electronically, this made checking in and out super easy. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the staff who were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was as advertised. Very clean, lots of towels, a refrigerator and a lovely view.The property is really very nice. There are outdoor fire pits with comfortable seating and a pool as well. They had an evening wine/beer/snacks reception in the lobby which was a nice surprise. I suggest going early so as not to miss out on the snacks, they ran low on taquitos early on a Monday night. Still, free wine and snacks...what's not to like? The complimentary breakfast had many options: eggs, bacon, sausage, hot and cold cereal, breads, etc.An added bonus was how close we were to the Hitching Post II, one of our favorite restaurants.We will stay here the next time we visit the area and we highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MelissaS91360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review. We truly appreciate it. I will definitely share this with all of the TEAM that makes it happen here. We take great pride in what we do and how our guests feel when they are here. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews