We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sideways Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
47
37
13
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
37
13
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtdrive homehistorical photospet chargewalk in showerblackout curtainsbarn doorroad triphard boiled eggsshampoo and conditionerheated pool and jacuzzireception areacoffee makerthe hotel stafflast minute tripnice room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Our family was evacuated from Lake Cachuma due to the Whittier fire. Hotels were booking up fast and we were able to get a 2 queen room on the first floor. We've stayed here many years ago and we're really pleased with the renovations that are taking place. Clean, updated, modern farmhouse vibe. Breakfast offered consisted of cereal, toast, yogurt, juice, and hard boiled eggs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide a memorable experience here at Sideways Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at this motel. Had a room on the second floor over looking the pool. The newly remodeled rooms were nice. Beds comfortable and for a change, plenty of pillows. The lavender scented shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap and lotion were a nice touch. Just a charming room. I would also like to acknowledge grounds/pool keeper Tom and Marilyn in the office.

I was sitting outside by one of the fire pits on Sunday morning and Tom came up and offered to turn on the fire. This made for a nice touch on a slightly chilly morning. Marilyn was also a great help verifying a future reservation I have over at Flying Flags R.V. Park.

The bartenders Friday evening and Saturday evening were also both very helpful and nice. Jessica made it a point to provide me with the name/number of a reliable taxi driver in the area.

Really enjoyed my week end in Santa Barbara Wine Country and my experience at The Sideways Inn certainly contributed to a great week end.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rameytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Sideways and Flying Flags!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This location is still putting it all together, but it is coming along nicely. We have a business in Buellton and we come up and stay quite often and this was just right for our needs. Marilyn, Patrick, Tom and even the hotel staff and grounds people were so nice and helpful on every visit. However, last night we encountered a situation that made us check out of our room and drive the 3 hours to go back home rather than stay up all night anxiety ridden because Carlos at the front desk ruined what had been a wonderful evening. I do not need to go into detail on Trip Advisor but I will be more than happy to discuss this with management if they would like to contact us. Our family has been going to Flying Flags for 10 years and We love what the new owners are doing with both properties and wish them great success.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ValentineRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This place is perfect ! Rooms are clean and modern , beds feel like clouds . Kuerig in room With Dunkin donut pods . Refrigerator . Heated pool and Jacuzzi! . Rates are very reasonable. Close to Solvang , Pea soup Andersons and Ellen's Diner very close by. Firestone Brewery a short car ride away . Yes u will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide an exceptional guest experience here at Sideways Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a venue undergoing new remodeling and a new lounge. Current lounge is open. I found the staff extremely friendly to a solo traveler and found the entire inn a place for all travelers including a lounge, pool, spa and each room offers either a patio or balcony. The time I stayed I saw many singles and married families with children of all ages enjoying the inn. I booked a stay here due to the many amenities and one of the few lodgings that costs less than $100.00 per night. Well appointed rustic furnishings in room and a large breakfast area. Just cannot go wrong here!

Room Tip: Grab a room on the 2nd floor for a private balcony and better views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope that you plan future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews