We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
68
34
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
34
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerbarn dooradirondack chairshistorical photospet chargewalk in showerblackout curtainshotel motelcontinental breakfastheated pool and jacuzziwonderful hotellittle extraswafflesreception areathe hotel staffdecent sizecomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this newly renovated hotel. Beautiful design, comfortable room, great bed. Don't miss the outdoor jacuzzi after a long day, it will lift your spirits. Helpful staff, Internet worked smoothly.

Breakfast is included and served in an adjacent building. Whereas this is convenient (most motels lack room to serve breakfast), compared to the Scandinavian style and well-thought design in the rooms this may look a bit simple, but I'm sure they'll pretty it up.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

What a newly remodeled gem! Took a tired old motel and made it trendy, comfortable and fun. They are still working on renovations as not all the rooms are finished, but exterior fire pits were inviting to compare notes on the wines everyone tasted that day. Only downside is the continental breakfast. Breakfast Room needs to be worked on ( plastic banquette tables) food was not appetizing ( all carbs for the most part) and workers came in 1/2 hour before breakfast closing and ate while being very loud and having their walkie talkies at explosive volumes. The management needs to be aware they have a good thing starting with this motel, but fine tune a bit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scvgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for the constructive feedback. As we continue to fine tune our services and amenities, we will use feedback such as yours to help guide our efforts. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night after we visited Solvang because we were too tired to drive back to LA. We stayed at a much more expensive place in Solvang the night before and we both felt Sideways Inn was just as nice and even better in some ways than the other hotel. Great service, great room (king balcony w/ pool view), great amenities and all at half the price of where we stayed in Solvang. This will be our go to place to stay ever time we visit this area now as long as the quality and price stay the same. Very very impressed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Hotel is remodeled. Loved the room set up, very simple. Swimming pool is nice. Evening has gas firepit. Right off the freeway. Continential breakfast. Will recommend to others. Used to be Days Inn. Office is in a windmill.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide a memorable guest experience here at Sideways Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Good price for location, driveway is just off 101 keep your eyes open for entrance. Newly remodeled fresh airy rooms. Upstairs patio overlooking pool or downstairs poolside patio, nice pool with towels provided, continental breakfast.

Room Tip: pool side.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Sideways Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope that you plan future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews