We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East meets West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Our family loved our stay at the Coast Anabelle Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. We particularly loved the shower. There were two different types of shower heads.
We arrived 15 minutes before the restaurant and bar was closing to get something to eat. The bartender and waitress was super friendly and accommodating. The food was serves quickly and it was tasty.
We had a wonderful stay although it was short.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank J241NKruthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations and the level of service provided. We strive to meet and exceed guest expectations every time. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great quaint place to stay! Our room was very clean and spaciously beautiful. The shuttle service to both Universal and WB studios was wonderful and always on time. Free parking is yet another big benefit. The only downside experienced was loud children in the next room at around midnight each night--most likely upon return from a local theme park. Being understanding of this, we were tolerant but it was sure more difficult the second night as our days were busy as well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank dawnf163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations. We would like to apologize for the noise issue as we try to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Close to Universal Studios, ample parking during my stay, large clean room. Very nice hotel. We didn't take the free shuttle to Universal Studios because you have to book an exact leave/return time and that didn't work for us. A continental breakfast or limited option such as fruit would be nice. Free Wi-Fi, parking, and proximity to U.S. is why I stayed here...it's a little pricey but these made it worth it for me.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 24patricial24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the shuttle. We require reserving both the drop off and pick up in advance simply because the time slots fill up quickly. In regards to the continental breakfast, this is something we will address with management and see what we can offer. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is five minutes away from Universal Studios and it's location is centralized to travel other places! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank T5474LXrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for you kind comments. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was one of my best experiences in a hotel I have ever had.
The front desk was more than helpful, i had forgotten our tickets
In our room and i called them from the park,they were willing to send a shuttle to the park to drop them off . Me and my family arrived before checkin and they were able to set us up in a room in just a few minutes with no extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank danielgM235ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was able to make your family vacation a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. we look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
752 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
895 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
735 reviews
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Address: 2011 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: RM895 - RM1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing