We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FIVE STAR STAY IN A FOUR STAR HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Everyone very accommdating from reservations to front desk to housekeeping. Recommend staying on backside of hotel to avoid traffic noise from street. Upgrade to suite if they have it available. Very roomy and accomodated our family of four perfectly. We had a weekender rate which was very resonable and included free parking. Otherwise it is $34 per night which is hight in my opinion. Great location for seeing sights of Hollywood, studios in Burbank including Universal. Right near restaurants and grocery. Eat at Bob's Big Boy! Mini-fridge and microwave made it convenient to keep snacks and drinks, although you will have to move out the honor bar stuff to have room. Be advised 1st cup of in room Keuring a day is free, but $2 a cup after that. Thought this was a little petty as most hotels from 1-5 stars have free in room coffee. They do offer free starbucks downstairs in morning so that is nice. Would highly recommend to those who want to experience LA but stay on the quiter side of things.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

On behalf of the Hotel Amarano Team, I would like to thank you for taking time out to let us and everyone else know how much you enjoyed your stay. It is always very special when someone gives you a 5 star rating. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it is nice to hear when we have delivered. Hopefully, you will have another opportunity to visit with us again sometime in the near future. Again, thank you very much for all your kind words.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 342 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015

very nice hotel with great service. lounge was great for drinks and for snacks. beds were comfortable. Bathroom needs some updates but it was clean. Rooms were large considering the overall size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amarano. We have to agree, we are very special boutique hotel that has so much to offer, located at the media capital of the world.

Thank you again. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I will definitely go back here and tell my friends our great experience at the hotel. We had a blast! This was our fifth stay and the quality of the service and place is great! Staff is always responsive, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

So glad to hear you had such a great stay and happy to hear you will be back on your next visit to the LA area. The Hotel Amarano Team really appreciates your comments and that we were able to live up to our reputation of superior service and guest satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing experience. Needs a major renovation. Not clean. Dingy bathrooms. Tried 3 rooms and gave up. You get nickel and dimed with different rates for each day and extras for included breakfast. It a low grade motel at a four star price. Not coming back, ever.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMDZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thank you for your review and we are also disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. The Hotel Amarano has always been where style and grace meets superior service and we are sincerely sorry that this was not the case with your experience.

Although we get great compliments on our rooms, we are looking forward to our new remodel this year. We would ask that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the LA area and please call me direct to assist you with your reservation. I can be reached at 818-260-4750.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Used to be such a great gem for doing business in and around the area. Been staying at least once a year since The Graciela... This trip it has started to slip. Front desk not as gracious, bar not as polished, Wi-Fi connection is terrible (and they don't seem to care - don't even have a better one you can pay for - I don't care if it's free if it doesn't work)... Fitness room machines worn and some out of order (signs with typos)... Needs a spruce up - and complimentary bottled water in LA is a must for 4 stars (love when the valet at other hotels give me cold bottled water when they pull my car around)... Amarano needs some TLC

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worktravelworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it is very disappointing when one of our guests feel we did not deliver. We always get great compliments with regards to our Bar and Front Desk service so I'm not sure why you did not feel our service was up to par and my apologies for Valet not putting the complimentary water that we offer in your car.

I have reviewed your comments with our Team and we would ask that you give us another opportunity when traveling to the Los Angeles area. I would be more than happy to assist with your reservation. I can be reached at 818-260-4750.

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#16 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,231 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: RM 834 - RM 1,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing