We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
479
274
98
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
274
98
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelacross the streetfront deskuniversal studiosvalet parkingroom serviceresidential areastreet parkingsmall hotelwarner brosvalet staffbeverly hillsshort drivelos angelesla areabeavons
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were visiting Universal Studios. Hotel Amarano was a very nice upscale hotel in a quiet neighborhood. (A $5 Lyft ride away.) Great value for the room size, amenities and service. We stayed in the suite with one bedroom and sitting area. Perfect amount of space for me and my husband and two teens. (13th birthday celebration.)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TawnyHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neslie C, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear TawnyHaze,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see everyone again very soon.

Sincerely,

Courtney Gregory

Guest Services
Hotel Amarano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

First, the staff was all extremely friendly and helpful, and that's what makes any stay really nice. Second their pool amd other common areas were quite nice and well kept. The location is nice because, aside from being so close to Warner Bros amd other things, there is a Vons directly across the street as well as some decent restaurants. However, the room itself could have been better. The floor was a little dirty when we arrived, which was cleaned upon request (thanks) but the toilet was smelly the whole time, like there was a plumbing problem. Also our room on the 4th floor was noisy at night because of some kind of large fan or something on the roof above us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neslie C, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear James S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We never want our guests to check into a dirty room and apologize for that inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Courtney Gregory

Guest Services
Hotel Amarano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We visit area 3-4 times per year to visit our son and have stayed in a lot of hotels in the LA area. Since finding Hotel Amarano, we only stay there. it is
centrally located and a short drive to all attractions. It is very nice and clean with exceptional service.

Room Tip: located in a nice and quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alberto7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neslie C, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Alberto7426,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Courtney Gregory

Guest Services
Hotel Amarano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I booked this through a 3rd party discount through work so got the room pretty reasonably. However, after the $35/day overnight parking, $20 amenity fee and the unavoidable CA taxes, the room was quite pricey. Make no mistake, this is NOT a resort. It is a hotel...with a tiny pool, jacuzzi, small workout room and hotel bar. There is nothing "resort" about the place.

Plus side, the room was beautifully decorated in a Hollywood theme. Our room had a sliding door that overlooked the pool area. Everything was in good repair and room was clean. The door men were extremely friendly and helpful. The fridge was stocked with the usual overpriced drinks and snacks.

Negatives: no bottle opener in the room (husband wanted one of those overpriced beers but couldn't open it). Pillows were lumpy and worn out. Bed was pretty firm for my taste.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool allow you to open the window for fresh air.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neslie C, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Deanna S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Courtney Gregory

Guest Services
Hotel Amarano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The wife and I just ended a four night stay at Hotel Amarano. Located in the heart of Burbank near the W.B. studios, Bob's Big Boy, Bea Bea's, and not far from Universal Studios we were close to everything that we wanted to do and see.

We were quickly checked in and found our room on the fourth floor. Not much of a view, but we didn't stay at the Amarano to look out the windows. The room was comfortable and had plenty of amenities. Each day the room was thoroughly cleaned and well maintained by the staff. The only real problem we had was with the shower, where the water leaked out under the door all over the floor a number of times. I'm sure the housekeeping staff was wondering how many towels we could go through.

Our best interactions with the staff were with the valets. We didn't rent a car and so were somewhat dependent upon them to get us around. Just realize that if you plan to use the shuttle you may have to wait for the valets to have time to pick you up. We ran into that issue twice while we were there. Tiff, I believe is his name, was the most helpful in giving us suggestions on where to eat, what to see, and where folks lived in the area.

We were happy quite happy with the location and would most likely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neslie C, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Timothy S.,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Courtney Gregory

Guest Services
Hotel Amarano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews