We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tangerine(Burbank)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Coast Anabelle Hotel(Burbank)
US$313
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
392
256
92
34
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
256
92
34
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneon signtrue romanceuniversal studiosretro feelsister hoteldonut shopsun deckshuttle serviceretro motelroom was cleanfree shuttleheated poolacross the streetdonutsparking lotstay there againwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I shopped around for a hotel for my family to stay at during our vacation to Universal Studios and found this historic place to be the best value that was also very close (10 minute drive). The fact that they offer a shuttle service as well is awesome! (side note: It is proper to tip a driver for a shuttle service. We took the shuttle multiple times and I witnessed no others tipping.) The staff and drivers were extremely friendly and accommodating. The only reason I marked sleep quality a 4 and not a 5 is because there were four of us (2 adults, 2 teenagers) so we booked the room with two double beds, which are a little small. This might not be an issue for others with a different compliment of people.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I would like to give this inn a 5 but the parking, beds and rooms overall are on the small side. The beds were still comfy to sleep on, the room was very clean and the pool was just great after a busy day.
Lots of amenities are close by so it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treehawk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We apologize for the issue with the parking, beds and room. We do our best to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest that stays with us and take all feedback into consideration as we continually try to improve. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Safari Inn was the perfect location for our trip. Rooms look somewhat outdated, but are kept immaculately clean. All staff (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, shuttle drivers, and restaurant) were fantastic. All areas of the hotel are well maintained, and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank R6626KXmargaretg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had a busy 4 days planned for the area - Universal, Warner Bros, Burbank, theater. Safari Inn was the perfect choice. The price was right. We especially appreciated not having to pay a parking fee, as in other area hotels. The room was clean, adequate for sleeping, and then we were on our way. Short drives to each of our destinations. There are many choices of places to eat in all price ranges. If you can deal with a 'motor inn' then this will work for you. Parking is a little tight, but workable.

Room Tip: I liked the 2nd floor to avoid the parking lot noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We recently had the pleasure of staying here. The room was clean and well taken care of and the beds were comfortable. Quiet location and they even gave us a free shuttle ride to and from the park. The price was very reasonable and we felt well taken care of. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and were pleased.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ceez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews