We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and quality for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed in this hotel during some training that took place in Hollywood. Burbank is a very nice part of the Los Angeles area and this hotel is as well.

I actually had an issue with the shower drain being clogged on my first night. The maintenance man came very quickly, was very courteous and friendly. Instead of making me wait for him to fix it (it was not a quick fix) the hotel actually moved me to a new room.

My stay overall was very good, and when I had an issue it was addressed quickly and professionally. The distance from the hotel to Hollywood is far enough away to not be in the heavily trafficked area, yet close enough to stay in for business if you have some in the Hollywood area.

Room Tip: The north side of the building faces the mountains. Try getting a room on that side above the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center for three nights on business. The property is in a convenient location with easy access from and to I-5. There is a connected parking garage w in/out privileges; gate access is controlled by room key. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking and wi-fi at the hotel are free.

The hotel rooms are grouped in two towers; my room was a King suite on the 16th floor, east tower. The front room and bedroom each had a below-window wall air conditioner, with thermostats in each room. The front room was furnished with a sofa and reading chair, and a dining table with four chairs. A flat-screen TV sat on a chest of drawers next to the reading chair.

The hallway between the front room and bedroom had a kitchenette with a medium size refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, and a mini sink. Also in the hallway was a full size closet with french-style wooden doors, equipped with wooden clothes hangars, an iron and full size ironing board.

The bathroom was well lit, with a large mirror and counter space to the left and right of the oval sink. It was stocked with the usual soap, shampoo, and a good supply of towels. The shower had a tub with a curved curtain rod.

The large bedroom had a comfortable king-size bed with 4 large pillows and nightstands. The nightstand lamps had AC outlets for charging mobile devices. A credenza held 6 drawers for clothes; across the room was another flat-screen TV atop a another chest of drawers. Also in the bedroom was a medium size desk with an adjustable office chair and a lamp.

The indoor walkway between the two towers is where the restaurant and Casting Call Lounge are located. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner; the servers were all extremely courteous and the service was attentive. There is also a Penthouse Lounge on the 18th floor of the East tower which is not as active as the Casting Call Lounge and much quieter.

The hotel gift shop is just off the lobby and handy for snacks, drinks, OTC meds, and souvenirs. There is a game arcade and business center located across the driveway in the same building as the parking garage. From the hotel, it's a very short walk to numerous restaurants on San Fernando Blvd.

The Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center was perfect for my business travel needs and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SCSIwuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed for 6 nights with 2 rooms. We did the vacation thing and we were pleasantly surprised here. We parked and checked in no problems. Parking is adjacent to rooms and easy walking distance. It costs you but well worth it. The staff was super friendly and the food at the restaurant inside was great. Breakfast buffet well priced and fills you up. The rooms were nice and you could tell they had been upgraded in the last few years, its a little dated but nothing major. They were doing upgrades on all the elevators, which is needed they were slow. The business office across from the front desk is very nice and you can print boarding passes etc there. There are many airline pilots that stay here also so you know its pretty decent. You cant go wrong here really nice stay for our family

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scoot1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We were in LA area. I was looking for some not very expensive hotel. Holiday Inn Burbank surprised me. It’s a bit old fashion, but very clean, friendly staff. Karaoke on Friday, nice clean restaurant. It was a very pleasant stay. I recommend it. I’ll book it again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We checked in late (about 9:30 pm) but everything seems great!

I was in Burbank for a job interview, and chose this hotel based on recommendations and location. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean...and BIG! We thought there could be a dance floor inside...based on the size! Who knows how the interview will go, but we are happy with the room. There is a microwave and refrigerator (key components, usually) and the TV makes us wish we had one at home...or not ;).

Parking is $16 a day, but apparently, you have ins/out if you need it.

Thanks, we appreciate the hospitality!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doctorbove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E Angeleno Ave, Burbank, CA 91502-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: RM626 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: a free Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. Overnight parking is $16/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing