We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm with a gorgeous view”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We spent a week at the Bay Landing Hotel visiting family who live in Burlingame over the July 4th weekend. We could not have been happier. We were upgraded to a quiet spacious Bay view room with free WIFI. It was our comfortable haven after spending time with an energetic grandchild. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and more than adequate, although over the holiday it was understaffed. The two staff were working nonstop to keep everything re-filled but fought a losing battle. It was particularly pleasing not to have to eat off styrofoam with plastic utensils. The china, silverware and glasses were a nice touch. So were the tea, coffee and water available all day and the delicious cookies at night. We found all the staff to be helpful and friendly. The terrace is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the view. The walk along the Bay is interesting and invigorating. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 697 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

i would not reccommend staying here. The desk staff was really rude. They were too involved in personal conversations and couldn't be bothered to do their job. The supervisor was especially rude.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank cpadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We booked this hotel for the final night of our 11 day SF vacation, due to its proximity to the airport. We were very happy with the space and cleanliness, and free parking and great view were a bonus. If I had to do it over again, I would have stayed here and traveled into the city to sightsee, since this was one of the nicer hotels we stayed in during this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My teenage son accidently left wallet in hotel room after checking out. After contacting the hotel, we were told they found it and would mail it back to us. We just received the wallet but it was missing cash and driver's identification. We contacted the hotel manager who refused to take responsibility for missing contents and was very unfriendly on the phone. Interesting that we had to contact them when they could have contacted us days before. Be careful leaving stuff in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Viaggiatore48170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

When we arrived here we were a little disappointed that we were about 15-20 min from San Francisco, but the stay was well worth it. The employees were so friendly, and not fake friendly because they had to be, they were actually very personable and accommodating and seemed like they truly cared. We booked this hotel for an already extremely cheap price and they were willing to upgrade our room to a bay view that normally ran for an extra $50, for free. Breakfast was complimentary and good and internet was free as well. We will stay here again. It is a beautiful location and a very well kept hotel with friendly staff :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishamay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
613 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: RM514 - RM1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing