We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Landing Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
562
348
103
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
348
103
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingelephant barsan franciscoyogurtfree breakfastboiled eggsmake your own wafflesel toritoclose to the airportwaffle makercookiesother hotelsroom was largewalking paththe breakfast areavery nice hotelexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were so pleased with everything at this hotel: location, amenities, view, price, staff. We opted for a "room with a view" and were not disappointed. Located on the bay with a walking path just outside the property, it was so convenient to walk for several miles along the shore. This is definitely a great place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maresy34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Maresy34230,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share comments about your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our bay front location and friendly staff. We hope to see you on your next visit from Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

When I booked our room I was resigned to "make do" with our accommodations in San Francisco, being that we needed to be close to he airport.  At the Bay Landing Hotel, I was delightfully surprised!  I thought for sure we'd have to bare with loud airplane rumblings, but not so.  Our room was very quiet, even though we could, in fact, watch planes land on the strip jutting out of the bay.  The room itself is very clean and very nicely appointed with warm, tasteful decor and a microwave and a fridge.  The lobby is beautiful, and the breakfast is GREAT!  So many good things to choose from!  Eggs, make-yourself waffles with awesome toppings, bagels, croissants, Danishes, muffins, bacon, cereals in bulk, yogurts, mini breakfast sandwiches, French toast, melons & other fruit, etc. etc.  AND, easy access to the airport!

Room Tip: Ask for a "Room With A View"!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaspenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you were delightfully surprised by your nicely appointed room and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying at the Bay Landing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

What a wonderful hotel. Friendly staff, good sized rooms, clean, very comfortable, quiet air conditioning and quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast, loved that they had proper cutlery and crockery, not plastic. The gym was brilliant too. Close to the bay, the airport and some good restaurants. We loved it and would have liked to have stayed longer. Excellent value and run by a family. They certainly knew how to add those little touches.

Room Tip: We were on the road side and heard nothing at all
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goveites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bay Landing. We appreciate the five star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two children (2 and 6) while doing some father's day activities in San Francisco. We loved the hotel. All the excellent reviews were true. Great location for the Airport or just to be near SF. The room was spotless, no mold in the bathroom. The sheets were soft and the pillows comfortable. We chose a view room, and watched planes landing and a sweeping view of the bay, with the San Mateo Bridge in the distance. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was the best free hotel continental breakfast I've ever had. Lots to choose from, including eggs, sausage, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, and make your own waffles. Coffee, orange juice, passion fruit juice, apple juice, etc. Nice seating area indoors, as well as an outdoor patio with a view of the bay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us over father's day weekend. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the five star review, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I've stayed at this location now for a third time. I hate reviewing it in fear that the secret will get out, but this place is fantastic. Please don't get me wrong. It's not the four seasons or the ritz. But what it is, is the best value around. Rooms are a bit dated, but they are immaculately maintained. Staff is great, parking and wifi are FREE!!! In SF?? Yes, FREE! If you fly in, airport shuttle is also FREE. For a free breakfast, you can't ask for anything more. The staff is top notch. Very nice and personable. I came out of my room and saw a lady cleaning the walls!! 30 minutes later, same lady was outside taking out the trash near a sitting area. She was ALL OVER IT! Best location in the world for plane spotting. Right on the bay. Water and airplanes as far as the eye can see. All for less then 200.00 per night. Perfect every time.

Room Tip: Book a bay view room. You'll be glad you did.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sqivdad4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear sqivdad4life,
Thank you for staying with us again on your recent visit from Dallas. We are glad that you have found the Bay Landing to be a good value and immaculately maintained. I will share your service compliments with the team. We appreciate your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews