We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated but not bad”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here one night between cities on business. I chose it because there was a free shuttle to the airport, free Wifi and reasonably priced. It turned out better than I expected. I paid $20 extra to have a bay view room and it was worth it, with calming views of the water. I thought it would be noisy with the planes but it was not. The decor was a bit outdated, and the room was not huge, but everything was clean and comfortable. The Wifi was indeed free and worked well. The breakfast area was crowded, but as free breakfasts go it was pretty good, with some hot omelets and sausages that could be warmed in either of 2 small microwaves. I did like the idea that it is run by a family and not a big chain.

Room Tip: I found the bay view room worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sypai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear sypai68,
I am pleased that your experience at the Bay Landing was better than expected. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were so pleased with everything at this hotel: location, amenities, view, price, staff. We opted for a "room with a view" and were not disappointed. Located on the bay with a walking path just outside the property, it was so convenient to walk for several miles along the shore. This is definitely a great place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maresy34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Maresy34230,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share comments about your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our bay front location and friendly staff. We hope to see you on your next visit from Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

When I booked our room I was resigned to "make do" with our accommodations in San Francisco, being that we needed to be close to he airport.  At the Bay Landing Hotel, I was delightfully surprised!  I thought for sure we'd have to bare with loud airplane rumblings, but not so.  Our room was very quiet, even though we could, in fact, watch planes land on the strip jutting out of the bay.  The room itself is very clean and very nicely appointed with warm, tasteful decor and a microwave and a fridge.  The lobby is beautiful, and the breakfast is GREAT!  So many good things to choose from!  Eggs, make-yourself waffles with awesome toppings, bagels, croissants, Danishes, muffins, bacon, cereals in bulk, yogurts, mini breakfast sandwiches, French toast, melons & other fruit, etc. etc.  AND, easy access to the airport!

Room Tip: Ask for a "Room With A View"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaspenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you were delightfully surprised by your nicely appointed room and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying at the Bay Landing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

What a wonderful hotel. Friendly staff, good sized rooms, clean, very comfortable, quiet air conditioning and quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast, loved that they had proper cutlery and crockery, not plastic. The gym was brilliant too. Close to the bay, the airport and some good restaurants. We loved it and would have liked to have stayed longer. Excellent value and run by a family. They certainly knew how to add those little touches.

Room Tip: We were on the road side and heard nothing at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goveites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bay Landing. We appreciate the five star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two children (2 and 6) while doing some father's day activities in San Francisco. We loved the hotel. All the excellent reviews were true. Great location for the Airport or just to be near SF. The room was spotless, no mold in the bathroom. The sheets were soft and the pillows comfortable. We chose a view room, and watched planes landing and a sweeping view of the bay, with the San Mateo Bridge in the distance. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was the best free hotel continental breakfast I've ever had. Lots to choose from, including eggs, sausage, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, and make your own waffles. Coffee, orange juice, passion fruit juice, apple juice, etc. Nice seating area indoors, as well as an outdoor patio with a view of the bay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us over father's day weekend. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the five star review, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.6 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
1.1 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
3.3 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: RM604 - RM1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing