We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel Lac St-Louis(Vaudreuil-Dorion)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel Vaudreuil(Vaudreuil-Dorion)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Le Marigot(Vaudreuil-Dorion)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Motel Montreal(L'Ile-Perrot)
US$60
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
220
119
52
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
119
52
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundslake viewlive musicsaladliving roomfrench doorsmontreal areasalmonwedding anniversaryold world charmbeautiful hotelmain coursethe wait staffindoor poolchateaubriandsteam roomdessert table
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had a business conference here and decided to stay a couple of extra days to take advantage of this lovely setting. The service and staff was exceptional bar none. Our room was overlooking the lake and provided breathtaking views. We had dinner in the bar side after check in over looking the water, while listening to a three piece band

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silverspirit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are happy to read about your experience with us, and we would like to thank you for the compliments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The setting of this Hotel or Chateau(a better desciption) is perfect in huge garden beside the lake. Plenty of walks along gravelled paths made the stay relaxing after hundreds of kilometres on the highway. Nice bar service both inside and outside. Our evening meal wih Dover sole and a cridp white vine made the day.
The room was a small suite - though it was facing the highway we heared very little in the room.The next morning we enjoyed very good buffe breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank umeGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are delighted to read about your experience with us!
We thank you for your great compliments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel! The decor both in the communal areas as well as the rooms is stunning. There is free WiFi and parking (ample parking!). There's an on site bar/restaurant with superb food! There was even a pianist for those dining. This very large hotel is next to a lake with amazing views and a back courtyard to enjoy the vistas (night view pic attached). Very reasonably priced for what you get. I can't say enough nice things!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to read about your experience with us.
We would like to thank you for the compliments on our hotel!

We hope to see you soon,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a family event and they took such amazing care of all of us. The food was excellent, the setting is beautiful and the service was first class. From the initial contact to the end of the meal, the attention to detail was perfect. would highly recommend for any special event!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience with us, and we thank you for the warm compliments towards our food and service.

We thank you again for choosing Château Vaudreuil and we hope to see you soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Chateau Vaudreuil hotel setting is one were theirs an attempt at luxury, the prices certainly are and principle of the rooms would indicate this. The entrance does have luxurious coaches and the round table with flowers is inviting when you arrive. Unfortunately once personnel begin interacting with you, you quickly realize the attempt is solely on the material aspects of the hotel. Customer service is very poor, speaking to you without looking at you directly at the front desk, cell phone usage. Also forgot Bose acoustic device in the room and called the manager within a few hours, only to be told you know we are not responsible for forgotten items under the law...... Even though this is accurate, a more appropriate response would have been welcome, we will never know if they attempted to find the forgotten items, as they never deemed find the time to call us back as agreed. Often the personnel approach to customer service is reflective of the management, or at least it should be.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not in front of the highway
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Robert L,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
I further would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the shortcomings you’ve experienced.
I would like to discuss furthermore this situation with you, please contact me at sonia@château-Vaudreuil.com

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews