We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Anza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas(Calabasas)(Great Value!)
US$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$153
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$167
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$152
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
688
428
128
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
428
128
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksagebrush cantinastarbucks coffeewithin walking distancefarmers marketnice hotelthe entire staffrooms are spaciousboutique hotelhousekeeping staffwould definitely stay here againenjoyed my staycommonslobbyfreewaymalibuwedding
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I loved the room it was a nice size and updated. The hotel is located in a nice area and if you go to some of the stores or gym you will most likely run into a star. You do get free breakfast for every morning you stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellecarrell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Hi Danielle,
Thanks so much for staying with us. Old Town Calabasas is a great place - lots to do just steps from The Anza. While we do have packages and contracts that include breakfast, it is not standard. Graze is open breakfast, lunch, and dinner everyday. There are details on our website or you can ask at the front desk about the rates that include food/drink vouchers. Thanks!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager, The Anza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Lovely large room with big comfy bed.
walking distance from shops and restaurants.
small pool but was nether too busy
only problem we had was with parking a few nights, no spaces left
friendly helpful staff

Room Tip: All seem good and large
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Hi Sam,
Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay. We do have additional, complimentary parking across the street for when the lot is at capacity. The front desk can point you in the right direction. Thanks for staying!

Cheers,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager, The Anza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Thank you so much for the great accomodations, great "treadmill" for my husbands morning run, great staff......Simon (who checked us in) and ESPECIALLY, Henry who helped us out on a number of occasions. He is a credit to your hotel and a genuine "gentleman". We hope to come visit Calabassas again and stay at the Anza.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran_roza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Hi Fran,
Thanks so much for your kind comments about the hotel and our associates! We are lucky to have Simon and Henry on our team. They are both strong service leaders. We appreciate the opportunity to provide the background for such an exciting and wonderful event. Cheers to the happy couple!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager, The Anza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel. Rooms have recently been renovated, bathrooms are a bit small but rooms are spacious. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and small shops. Close, easy access to the 101 freeway. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank 49erFan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you for this review! We're glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and loved Old Town Calabasas. See you next time!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager, The Anza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Pet friendly & people friendly! The pool was kept super warm which we LOVED! We booked 2 rooms for my daughter's 9th Bday/slumber party, it was a huge success and a big part of that was in thanks to The Anza Hotel. I definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eskieflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thanks so much for these kind comments! We're so honored to be the backdrop to such a special day. We hope she had an amazing birthday!
Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager, The Anza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews