We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
728
448
132
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
448
132
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sagebrush cantina walking distance farmers market nice hotel restaurants and shops the entire staff rooms are spacious boutique hotel housekeeping staff enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again coffee maker calabasas commons freeway lobby malibu
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I have booked many groups and individuals at the Anza and they always have wonderful things to say about their stay. My interactions with the sales office and specifically the front office manager, Henry, have always been positive and very accommodating. They are responsive and easy to work with!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Henry consistently provides top notch customer service. He takes time out of his busy work schedule to care of all of my reservation requests. It's great doing business with The Anza thanks to the great service Henry provides.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylwedlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Nice easy place to stay in the area. Great service. Henry and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and spacious. Nice to be able to walk downtown or over to The Commons...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremyhanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have our corporate account at The Anza and we like the hotel and its the location.
Shout out to my favorite person there who has been very helpful and attentive to our needs:
Henry Parmar
Front Office Manager
The ANZA – A Calabasas Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortaloffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed here over a long weekend for a family 'do'.
Very central too all of our relevant locations.
We found the staff very accommodating and helpful when we needed anything. One of our rooms was not ready when we arrived, but we were supplied with a new room instantly and a discount in the breakfast bar to compensate.
All of the rooms were well equipped and comfortable.
One of the front desk staff even knew about football (proper football), unfortunately though, he was an Arsenal fan!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimpleSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks so much for writing about your stay! We're glad to see the hotel met (and maybe even exceeded!) your needs. We're sorry we fell short on our Arsenal fan. We'll set him straight for you. Until next time, safe travels!
Best,
Lauren DeBoalt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews