We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great customer service”
Review of Sagebrush Cantina

Sagebrush Cantina
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Calabasas
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush Cantina has been a legend in Calabasas, CA for over 40 years! We offer Southwestern dining options including delicious burritos, tostada salad, fajitas, cajun tacos, and thirst quenching margaritas! Our most famous and memorable meals happen at our amazing Sunday brunch. We are also a venue that provide amazing live entertainment, plenty of outdoor seating, and several TV's showing your favorite games. We always have great food, cold drinks, and music playing for your entertainment pleasure. We know there are a lot of places you could choose when it comes to each individual category, or you could come to Sagebrush Cantina and get the best of all three!
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a huge restaurant easily found off the freeway. It's a huge restaurant with outdoor seating, play Iive music , several tv's located inside, huge bar seating.
I was here during a boxing event and the menu was limited. I ordered the Tijuana egg rolls and I enjoyed every bite. The dipping sauce was so good.
The staff is friendly and service was great. I will definitely be back to try food from the regular menu.
Valet parking available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 722Lola88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

I'm thrilled you found us, Lola! We're sorry if you wished our fight night menu would have had a few more options, but we're glad those Tijuana egg rolls hit the spot. Looking forward to sharing more dishes with you soon!

Until then,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

My family was staying close by so we tried this place cause it always looked busy. The food was good and the staff was friendly. We stopped one night for some take out just before the kitchen closed. The girl that helped us was amazing she made sure we had everything, then just before leaving she asked if we would like some chips with our meal. This was something I totally forgot so her reminding me was great. I had tipped her well then tipped her again for the reminder, she refused it but I made her take more. She is a great employee and someone that cares about her customers. We will be back when staying in that area again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Richard, we're so glad you had an amazing time here! It's great that your server took such good care of you guys, and we'll make sure to pass this along to her. We hope you make it back again soon.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Love the outdoor patio, especially on a warm evening. Good cocktails and guacamole. Easy to relax after a day at work and an easy walk from our nearby hotel.

Thank Darci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

We hope you make it back again soon, Darci! It's great you had a good time out on the patio after a long day.

Until next time,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Had a fabulous time painting and sipping margarita's:-) The appetizers were delicious and so were the drinks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Live2trade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

We're happy you had a great time, and we hope your painting turned out great! We'd love to have you back again sometime.

All the best,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A lively and festive place to enjoy scrumptious southwestern food. The best burrito I have ever tasted! Party atmosphere, with great seating outside, featuring an extensive menu with entertainment specials weekly.

Thank Pianogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagebrush Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing