We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair in salsa”
Review of Sagebrush Cantina

Sagebrush Cantina
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Calabasas
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush Cantina has been a legend in Calabasas, CA for over 40 years! We offer Southwestern dining options including delicious burritos, tostada salad, fajitas, cajun tacos, and thirst quenching margaritas! Our most famous and memorable meals happen at our amazing Sunday brunch. We are also a venue that provide amazing live entertainment, plenty of outdoor seating, and several TV's showing your favorite games. We always have great food, cold drinks, and music playing for your entertainment pleasure. We know there are a lot of places you could choose when it comes to each individual category, or you could come to Sagebrush Cantina and get the best of all three!
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a famous popular spot but the food is mediocre and my last visit I found hair in not one but 3 bowls of salsa!
Not going back!!!

Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Andrea, we're very surprised to hear this -- we haven't gotten that kind of feedback before. We take cleanliness really seriously, but our team is always happy to replace anything if you let us know during in the moment. That said, we apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit. We're always ready to welcome you back if you want to give us another chance.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here. The food was pretty good however our waitress was awful. The busboy was much more helpful. The only time we really saw our waitress was when she was running to grab our bill after we paid to see what her tip was.

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Paul, thank you for your feedback. While it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the food, it's a shame our service wasn't as attentive as it usually is. We'd love the opportunity to show you and your wife a better time, so we hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We came for lunch on a Monday. Have you ever had unmistakably sweet mole before? I never have. But I have had cold dry Spanish rice and refried beans before, and that's never good. Crummy chips, too. Nothing special about the margaritas either. My husbands enchilada sampler was better. The server was 30 years our junior and kept calling us "honey". That's weird. My husband has been here a few times over the past 3 decades. It used to have sawdust on the floor. I think the glory days are over.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HanaHouHula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for coming by. It's a shame to hear we didn't impress you. Your food should always be hot and delicious the first time, but we're always happy to fix anything that isn't perfect if you let us know. We hope you and your husband decide to come back again so we can show you how much better we can be.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

will be a fantastic journey through the past right up to the now.Would love to see everyone. Hope you all have fun.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

A fantastic journey indeed, Andrew. Thanks for the positivity. Hope a good time was had by all!

Until next time,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Love the variety of foods here for Sunday brunch. It's a fun, casual, lively spot. Hot outside in the summer, but patio is shaded! Friendly staff at the food stations

Thank peggymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thanks for the love! We're glad you enjoyed brunch so much with us, and we appreciate you reaching out here with your support. Hope to see you again for another wonderful dining experience.

All the best,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagebrush Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing