We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor lunch spot”
Review of Sagebrush Cantina

Sagebrush Cantina
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Calabasas
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush Cantina has been a legend in Calabasas, CA for over 40 years! We offer Southwestern dining options including delicious burritos, tostada salad, fajitas, cajun tacos, and thirst quenching margaritas! Our most famous and memorable meals happen at our amazing Sunday brunch. We are also a venue that provide amazing live entertainment, plenty of outdoor seating, and several TV's showing your favorite games. We always have great food, cold drinks, and music playing for your entertainment pleasure. We know there are a lot of places you could choose when it comes to each individual category, or you could come to Sagebrush Cantina and get the best of all three!
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Met some friends for lunch here. Nice patio seating and friendly staff. I had the Thai Chicken Wrap and it was excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Live2trade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a great lunch on the patio. Hope to have you back for another soon. -The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Quality of food needs to be improved. Wonderful location, good parking. Interesting resurant. Very lively.

Thank Rick Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

It sounds like you had a nice visit, Rick, but we're sorry our food didn't impress you this time. Hope we get another shot soon to show you what we're really all about.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Met my (now) husband on a blind date here! Great patio seating with attentive service. We return each year on the "anniversary" of our first date! Food is consistently GREAT! We especially love their tostadas that come in a LARGE tortilla "bowl", and their tacos (which are always "just right"). Live entertainment is frequent, although we normally don't stay awake long enough to participate in this enjoyment...LOL. Truly an iconic establishment, to which we always take out-of-town guests/visitors. Arrive early and miss the REQUIRED valet parking!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank retired912010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

It's so wonderful to know what a big part our place has played in you and your husband's traditions! We're always happy to have you both here, and it means a lot to see this review. We're always here for you both, and we can't wait to see you again.

All the best,
Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a famous popular spot but the food is mediocre and my last visit I found hair in not one but 3 bowls of salsa!
Not going back!!!

Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Andrea, we're very surprised to hear this -- we haven't gotten that kind of feedback before. We take cleanliness really seriously, but our team is always happy to replace anything if you let us know during in the moment. That said, we apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit. We're always ready to welcome you back if you want to give us another chance.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here. The food was pretty good however our waitress was awful. The busboy was much more helpful. The only time we really saw our waitress was when she was running to grab our bill after we paid to see what her tip was.

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Sagebrush Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Paul, thank you for your feedback. While it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the food, it's a shame our service wasn't as attentive as it usually is. We'd love the opportunity to show you and your wife a better time, so we hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
The Sagebrush Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagebrush Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing