We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We love it here and go several times a year. Great spot for the whole family but can also be a good romantic get away. Very close to great restaurants and shopping just park your car and walk everywhere

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are nice with outdoor BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greendragongenetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

My wife and I have joined a group of friends for an annual get together here for roughly two decades. We usually visit in February or March to avoid the busy season. I believe you can say we have been a good customer, collectively. Overall, the experience has been positive and we have enjoyed a well-deserved relaxing time, enjoying the pools and picnicking. The recent renovations of the rooms and other areas of the complex have been a plus. Room service also has been very good. But regrettably, I am compelled to address the recent dramatic price increases. It seems many lodging prices have accelerated in recent years, likely thanks to the SF Bay Area economy. Too, major upgrades are expensive. All of this is recognized. However, the pricing hikes seem to offer less of a sufficient break for off-season, and for days in the middle of the week. We are at a tipping point now, where if we are going to spend what is now being asked for, we want more. If the price continues to rise at a similar rate over the next years, my wife and I will likely look at other options, leaving the remainder of the group to make their own decisions. As a point of reference, we I were able to secure a night at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn off-season for just $30 more per night. We truly hope this represents a plateau for pricing, now that the upgrades are largely complete.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you are in a two story wing, otherwise, you will hear every footstep from up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Walt_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I have more than 50 years of experience coming to this Hotel, and I recently stayed over night because the current management has eliminated all Day Visitors/Users. It was shocking to learn that current management would have so much animosity for the mainstay of this historical business, and I learned that prices were doubled despite Day Visitors having paid handsomely in the past 15 years for the pleasure of day use. We had a reservation, and even so, we waited 5 hours for a room to be "ready". By the time a room was "ready", it was pouring rain, and since this hotel has no covered entrance of any kind, all of our belongings and the interiors of the car were soaking wet. Soaking. After trying to dry a few items, we threw on our swim suits and headed to the adult soaking pool which is represented as being at least 103 degrees F. It's the reason for coming to the place. Well, it was 79 degrees F, and it felt cold. Eventually, a maintenance person noticed, and it took another 2 hours to even heat the pool to 95 degrees F. The beds were very adequate, but the plumbing in the buildings housing the rooms is not. I was awaken at least 15 times during the night whenever another hotel guest used a bathroom anywhere in the building. There were other skimping stinginess issues like no paper towells and a totally inadequate number of towells. The latter made no sense at all. So, no great pools and no rest at extraordinary prices.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TravelPlenty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Was nice room with good view of mountains. Overall quiet. Rained a lot so not able to use pool as I had hoped. Lap pool kept too warm for workout. Nice to have gym attached and be able to participate in classes. NOTE: You must pay for first FREE class then you receive a credit. No one explained that to me. No restaurant but many in walking distance. Bill at check out confusing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kearyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A great place to get away. The rooms are clean and pools are rejuvenating. If you have never been to a hot spring come to Calistoga. They have multiple pools heated from warm to hot. The pools are clean and large. Great place to come and relax. They don't have a restaurant located on property, however nice restaurants walking distance from hotel. If you want a place to relax this is the place to come.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank marina2009601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.8 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
469 reviews
0.2 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
431 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.4 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: RM816 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing