We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Love the Location - tucked from the main street and private driveway with parking. The luggage cart parked outside the registration office is so convenient for the guest to just grab and take care of their own belongings.

Yes, there are compromises to this upscale spa hotel --- No room service. One has to leave the room with socially acceptable clothes (no bathrobes/nighties/pjs/swimsuits/unkempt look) for morning coffee, snacks and fine dining a block again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Jr Suite --- have more room to roam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MomentumAdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello MomentumAdmin for completing a survey of us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to ready you had an enjoyable and hopefully relaxing stay. Cheers, Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We were very excited to spend the weekend in Calistoga and chose Calistoga Spa and Hot Springs based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor. Boy were we disappointed! Initially we had made appointments for the spa and were assured that the remodel would be complete prior to our arrival. They did call us the day before to let us know that it would not be done but they could still provide the services in the un-remodeled men's section. When we arrived we took and tour and decided while it wasn't as nice, we'd give it a try. At the time they assured us that we would not be disrupted with construction noise. So we did the mud bath service, the staff was less than helpful – pretty much repeating a script and not putting anyone at ease for their first time. As we were changing in the locker room an entire of family with teenager boys joined us which was a bit surprising! Then came the massage. While the massage staff were AMAZING, one of the best massages I had, we were surprised to be constantly interrupted with construction noise.
Regarding the facility – I’m giving it a few stars for the pools which were really nice, clean and great temperatures – even in bad weather. The cleaned staff was less than exceptional, never picked up wet towels or bathrobes after 3 days of accumulation. Didn’t leave us with soap to clean dishes and didn’t clean the dishes. Did leave us with Toilet Paper. No extra mirrors in the room. Just meh all around. I did complain at the front desk, after the 2nd day of complaints they offered 50% off my spa treatments.
For $300 a night to stay in a somewhat remodeled motel I found this place incredibly disappointing. Their customer services is dismal and nobody really seems to care. I won’t be going back.

Room Tip: try to get 2nd floor - poor construction makes for lots of heavy foot prints overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cassiewalkerjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello Ms. Johnson, I would like to offer our apology for the spa not been fully renovated when you stayed with us. We had a few delays that we were navigating and did not intend for it to affect your visit with us, which it obviously did. We hope if you visit Calistoga again in the future we may have the opportunity to show our best to you and your guests. Michael Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Our family comes here very presidents day weekend. We have been doing this for the past 6 years. The service is always great. The rooms have been updated and are very nice and roomy.

The pools and the location of the hotel are excellent. Our son loves the pools and did not want to get out at any point.

I highly recommend this hotel great value, not pretentious prefect location and you cannot beat the pools and hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ledieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We love it here and go several times a year. Great spot for the whole family but can also be a good romantic get away. Very close to great restaurants and shopping just park your car and walk everywhere

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are nice with outdoor BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greendragongenetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My wife and I have joined a group of friends for an annual get together here for roughly two decades. We usually visit in February or March to avoid the busy season. I believe you can say we have been a good customer, collectively. Overall, the experience has been positive and we have enjoyed a well-deserved relaxing time, enjoying the pools and picnicking. The recent renovations of the rooms and other areas of the complex have been a plus. Room service also has been very good. But regrettably, I am compelled to address the recent dramatic price increases. It seems many lodging prices have accelerated in recent years, likely thanks to the SF Bay Area economy. Too, major upgrades are expensive. All of this is recognized. However, the pricing hikes seem to offer less of a sufficient break for off-season, and for days in the middle of the week. We are at a tipping point now, where if we are going to spend what is now being asked for, we want more. If the price continues to rise at a similar rate over the next years, my wife and I will likely look at other options, leaving the remainder of the group to make their own decisions. As a point of reference, we I were able to secure a night at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn off-season for just $30 more per night. We truly hope this represents a plateau for pricing, now that the upgrades are largely complete.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you are in a two story wing, otherwise, you will hear every footstep from up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Walt_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.8 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.2 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.4 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: RM 869 - RM 1,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing