We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Place for a Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This well located spa in the most northern part of the Napa Valley wine region is very pleasant. The three heated pools are available from early in the morning until late at night. The facility has been here many years, but recently had a major remodel. Rooms are not fancy, but are both clean and comfortable. The common grounds are also well maintained with attractive landscaping and a number of picnic tables and lounges. The fire pit provides a nice area for conversation. Location is excellent, being very central to town and a short walk to a number of good restaurants and a short drive to high end wineries.

Room Tip: We stay in the older rooms on the north side of the facility. They are a bit cheaper and meet our ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Awesome place!! Great choice of mineral pools and a pretty good spa, for massages and mud baths.Centrally located so easy walking around to all restaurants and shops.
Room comes with a small kitchenette and over size fridge to store all your goodies!

Room Tip: Most all rooms are with a poll view, but still pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwattfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello jwayyfam, thank you for the kind words here on Trip Advisor. Lincoln Ave our "Main Street" is a great stroll of shops, restaurants and tasting rooms. Cheers, Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We just returned from Calistoga Spa for four lovely nights. First off would like to stress there is no smoke and everything up and running in the Napa Valley. Our stay was wonderful. We had a suite which three of us thoroughly enjoyed. The property is a perfect location for staying close to town. I have stayed here several times and just love it. The pools are amazing. We did not use any of the spa facilities but will definitely come back to experience.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite with full kitchen living area is above lobby. Perfect for family or couples.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kathycK8096IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Kathy for the encouraging words. Yes, we are open as is the entire Napa Valley. We hope to see all of our guests again soon. Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

A friend and I come here annually to enjoy the pools. Since they upgraded the rooms the prices have risen to New York hotel rates. Okay, I get it, but this last visit earlier this week is what knocked a star off the rating. We were in room 109 and here's what we found: No power to the microwave and no way to get to the plug to see if it was plugged in. The coffee maker only got to luke warm and there was no sauce pan or tea kettle to heat water with. Dish soap and sponge for washing dishes but no dish cloth to dry or even a roll of paper towels. The flexible reading light was broken and just hung down. The shower took more than five minutes for the water to get hot and then it was a dribble not a shower. The outlet in the bathroom was loose and I was afraid to plug in the hair dryer. There were towels for only 2 people and there was no towel rack to hang wet towels, only two small hooks, but they ask you to conserve resources by reusing linens??? Place settings for four people but silverware for only three. The sheets were so wrinkled they look like they were washed and left to dry in the dryer, then put on the beds. These things are unacceptable for a hotel that charges $400+ a night on weekends and $300+ a night on weekdays.

Room Tip: 109 was a good location with no one above you and only one shared wall but it backs onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We try to come twice a year to enjoy warm weather or simply warm pools while enjoying all the nearby amenities. Kiddo can swim, adults sit by fire to enjoy late night conversation. Go out for dinner within a super short walking distances or cook inside room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allkarnickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.8 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
469 reviews
0.2 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
431 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.4 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: RM816 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing