We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craftsman Inn(Calistoga)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,910
US$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
330
201
74
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
201
74
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsoaking poolhot springsmud bathswim lapshot poolspool areabeen coming here for yearssmall kitchenetteget awaylove this placerooms are nicekeep coming backking roomthe main streetwine tastingmid week
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Awesome place!! Great choice of mineral pools and a pretty good spa, for massages and mud baths.Centrally located so easy walking around to all restaurants and shops.
Room comes with a small kitchenette and over size fridge to store all your goodies!

Room Tip: Most all rooms are with a poll view, but still pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwattfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello jwayyfam, thank you for the kind words here on Trip Advisor. Lincoln Ave our "Main Street" is a great stroll of shops, restaurants and tasting rooms. Cheers, Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We just returned from Calistoga Spa for four lovely nights. First off would like to stress there is no smoke and everything up and running in the Napa Valley. Our stay was wonderful. We had a suite which three of us thoroughly enjoyed. The property is a perfect location for staying close to town. I have stayed here several times and just love it. The pools are amazing. We did not use any of the spa facilities but will definitely come back to experience.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite with full kitchen living area is above lobby. Perfect for family or couples.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kathycK8096IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Kathy for the encouraging words. Yes, we are open as is the entire Napa Valley. We hope to see all of our guests again soon. Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

A friend and I come here annually to enjoy the pools. Since they upgraded the rooms the prices have risen to New York hotel rates. Okay, I get it, but this last visit earlier this week is what knocked a star off the rating. We were in room 109 and here's what we found: No power to the microwave and no way to get to the plug to see if it was plugged in. The coffee maker only got to luke warm and there was no sauce pan or tea kettle to heat water with. Dish soap and sponge for washing dishes but no dish cloth to dry or even a roll of paper towels. The flexible reading light was broken and just hung down. The shower took more than five minutes for the water to get hot and then it was a dribble not a shower. The outlet in the bathroom was loose and I was afraid to plug in the hair dryer. There were towels for only 2 people and there was no towel rack to hang wet towels, only two small hooks, but they ask you to conserve resources by reusing linens??? Place settings for four people but silverware for only three. The sheets were so wrinkled they look like they were washed and left to dry in the dryer, then put on the beds. These things are unacceptable for a hotel that charges $400+ a night on weekends and $300+ a night on weekdays.

Room Tip: 109 was a good location with no one above you and only one shared wall but it backs onto the street.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We try to come twice a year to enjoy warm weather or simply warm pools while enjoying all the nearby amenities. Kiddo can swim, adults sit by fire to enjoy late night conversation. Go out for dinner within a super short walking distances or cook inside room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allkarnickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great find and in the heart of calistoga with easy walking and access to shopping and restaurants. There are 3 minerals pools. But what I like about this place is that while kids are welcome, pool toys, diving, loud playing is not allowed. The one pool is a lap pool and the water is cooler than the other pools. The second pool is a soaking pool and the temp is in the 90s. The third pool is an adults only pool and is at 102. The rooms are very nice. This trip we stayed in the suite above the office which boasts a bedroom, full kitchen and two nice balconies. Only issue is that the chemicals in the spas bleached our bathing suits and we suggest the hotel put up signs notifying people of the risks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank legsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review fo rus on Trip Advisor legsbell. We will review the pool chemicals with our staff to ensure all levels are correct. Sorry about the bathing suits and we confirmed with your group leader that a refund is heading your way
for the suits. Cheers, Mike Lennon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews