We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Casa Lana. We stayed in the Palisades room (the larger room) and the room is great. It has its own entrance that is nice and it was very private and quiet. The room itself is very comfortable with very nice bedding, large king bed, candles, bath/shower, TV, music with CDs, private deck with great view; and all was very clean. Lana also has a wonderful garden on the property that was fun to view and talk to her about. Her kitchen is also AWESOME and she cooked a great breakfast that include coffee/juice all set up in nice patio surrounded by wonderful flowers. Lana was very nice and offered some great advise about wineries and restaurants to visit. All in all, we felt very comfortable and plan to stay there again. One more thing, it was a short distance to downtown and all the Calistoga wineries. Loved the location! Thanks Lana.

Room Tip: There are two rooms; we stayed in the bigger room, the Palisades and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Napa for our 18th wedding anniversary. We stayed at Casa Lana B&B in Calistoga. It is a wonderful B&B very close to town. It is in a quiet area and has great privacy. The accomodations are first class and Lana (owner) is a great hostess! She grows a lot of fruits and veggies in the yard and uses them to prepare the meals. Her yard is worth the visit to see all the herbs, fruit trees, vegatables and flowers. Your day starts off with breakfast outside by the Napa River. THere are many wonderful wineries and other great attactions nearby. If you are looking for a great getaway in Napa look no further. Casa Lana is your place! We will definitely return for another stay!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have privacy. We stayed in the Acorn room and it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. Such a beautiful place! We spent the morning after breakfast (excellent!) reading in the garden and I took many pictures to remember Casa Lana by. We will come again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Wow! Casa Lana is unlike any other Calistoga B&B. Set well back in a neighborhood and hard against the Napa River (creek while we were there), the setting is peaceful and silent. You are a short walk on sidewalks to town, but a world away from the noise of Hwy 29. We slept with our windows open for four nights and the only non natural sounds we heard were kids playing on the fields across the river. Yes, we slept late!

The food was spectacular, all set-up requests were met, and Nick (our stand-in Inn Keeper while Lana was on vacation) was charming and spot-on. He managed through Lana's incredible breakfast menu with skill and style.

Casa Lana is a haven for relaxation. It is not a high-end spa, there is no fitness center, and there are only two rooms. But we'll be back for one of those rooms as soon as we are in Calistoga again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screen_name_bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I recently took a cooking class with Lana at Casa Lana. It was a wonderful experience and I learned alot of tips that will help me be a better cook. Lana is an excellent teacher and the two lessons that I took away from the class is that I am a wasteful cook and that I serve the food too soon. There were many other tidbits like this that I will utilize at home. Things I've always read about that I never put into practice and Lana drilled home. Casa Lana is beautiful, the grounds are beautful and the kitchen is perfect for teaching. My classmates were alot of fun, adding to the enjoyment. Thanks, Lee, Jason, David, John, Nicole, Marilyn and Elaine!! And of course, Lana was the best. My hubby and I are talking about going back to Casa Lana the next time we are in Napa (maybe late next year). Submitted by Rosemary Olchawski, Corfu, NY.

Room Tip: I did not stay at Casa Lana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.7 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
433 reviews
1.1 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.7 km away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
843 reviews
0.8 km away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1316 S Oak St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: RM 1,147 - RM 1,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious privacy and a Gourmet Retreat in the Wine Country. CasaLana B&B is located in a tranquil river setting, minutes from downtown Calistoga. Each spacious guest room has a private entrance, private bath, TV, VCR, in-room coffee and refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages. Gourmet Retreats at CasaLana offers hands-on cooking classes in the B&B's professionally equipped kitchen. The culinary courses are geared to avid home cooks and food enthusiasts at all levels of experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing