We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craftsman Inn(Calistoga)
US$209
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aurora Park Cottages(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$309
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,160
US$769
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,466/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
99
8
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
8
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classbed and breakfaststayed upstairsspecial treathot tubfarmers markettwo nightsclassestechniques
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We would highly recommend Casa Lana for anyone looking for an outstanding, comfortable, peaceful, and delightful place to stay while enjoying Napa Valley. Lana is an experienced and accomplished hostess -- providing gourmet breakfasts with engaging conversation, and valuable advice on how to fully enjoy the area. Our accommodations were perfect for relaxation after busy days of wine tasting, mud baths and tremendous meals. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elobflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalana, Owner at CasaLana Gourmet Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your experience at CasaLana. it is greatly appreciated. Lana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Casa Lana this past weekend during a winery event.
Everything was advertised. We had the palisades room and it was very private and peacefull.

The location was perfect to walk to the downtown or drive away to the wineries.

We were very pleased with Lana as a host and the Breakfast was very well done.

Will repeat - Thank You Lana!

Room Tip: Great location to explore Calistoga downtown or drive away to the vineyards
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ffoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalana, Owner at CasaLana Gourmet Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at CasaLana and I appreciate you taking time to post comments for other travelers. I look forward to welcoming you to CasaLana in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the king-bed suite which is upstairs and has an outside entrance. It was spacious and super comfortable. The bathroom is huge with both a tub and extra large walk-in shower. Lana's gourmet breakfasts were a fabulous way to start each day. Calistoga is a great place to stay as it is North of the St Helena congestion and has great restaurants. Driving South to reach the wineries was much easier.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jimfranp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalana, Owner at CasaLana Gourmet Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. It was a pleasure having you visit and I look forward to your return for another stay. Best, Lana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This was a special trip for my brother-in-law 's 65th Birthday. He's a foodie and loves Bed and Breakfast stays. So this was the perfect combination of cooking classes with Lana and enjoying the local color of Calistoga. The fact that we had the place all to our selves, quiet garden setting and things we learned about cooking and baking made it GREAT.

Lana was wonderful, made us feel very welcome in her lovely home and served delicious food during our stay. She planned several events for us including a special dinner at Solbar, Private wine tasting at Beringers and olive oil experience that we will remember in years to come.

Thankyou Lana!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shampton0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalana, Owner at CasaLana Gourmet Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thanks Sandy for posting a review. It was a pleasure having you all here and being a part of the birthday surprise. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Two room Bed and Breakfast in Calistoga . Stayed two nights and didn't want to leave. Very nice room. Grounds are peaceful with walking paths lots of fruit trees. Lana is a great cook and very hospitable. Will stay longer on our next trip to the wine country.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalana, Owner at CasaLana Gourmet Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

I appreciate your feedback and review. I look forward to having you at CasaLana again soon for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews